MLB

#40
Sam Selman
ERA S K
4.91 0 18
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 198
Position: RPBorn: 11/14/1990 Birthplace: Austin, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 2nd Round by Royals (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 2 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Sam Selman allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-3 on Sunday. Selman struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Sam Selman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Thursday. Selman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Sam Selman did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Wednesday. Selman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Sam Selman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Mets 13-4 on Sunday. Selman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Sam Selman allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Tuesday. Selman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Sam Selman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Saturday. Selman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 31 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Sam Selman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-1 on Sunday. Selman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 9 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE10:42 PM CT-Sam Selman allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 8-3 on Friday. Selman struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 3 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Sam Selman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Sunday. Selman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Sam Selman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Tuesday. Selman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Sam Selman allowed four runs on four hits in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-2 on Wednesday. Selman struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 4 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Sam Selman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-0 on Saturday. Selman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Sam Selman did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-2 on Friday. Selman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 1 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Sam Selman blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 5-4 on Wednesday. Selman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Sam Selman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Sunday. Selman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Sam Selman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 8-1 on Friday. Selman struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 SF 0 0 0 - 1 10 0 0 10.1 6 5 5 2 6 0 10 1.16 4.35
2020 SF 1 1 1 - 1 24 0 0 19.1 13 8 8 2 9 0 23 1.14 3.72
2021 SF 0 0 0 - 1 7 0 0 8.0 4 4 4 2 4 0 8 1.00 4.50
2021 LAA 0 1 0 - 0 18 0 0 17.0 16 13 12 1 8 1 11 1.41 6.35
2021 Tot 0 1 0 - 1 25 0 0 25.0 20 17 16 3 12 1 19 1.28 5.76
2022 Oak 0 0 0 - 1 16 0 0 18.1 16 10 10 4 5 0 18 1.15 4.91
Career 1 2 1 - 4 75 0 0 73.0 55 40 39 11 32 1 70 1.19 4.81

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 SF 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Tot 25 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 75 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 156 93 87 89.4 53.06
Slider 138 82 77 79.4 46.94


@STATS_Insights