MLB

#10
Josh Rojas
AVG HR RBI
.283 3 7
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: 2BBorn: 6/30/1994 Birthplace: Litchfield Park, Arizona
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 26th Round by Astros (2017)


Latest News
May 21 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Josh Rojas went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Chicago Cubs 7-6. He's now batting .283 with three home runs this season.
May 20 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Josh Rojas went 3 for 5 with three home runs and four RBIs Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Chicago Cubs 10-6. He's now batting .289 with three home runs this season.
May 19 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Josh Rojas went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Chicago Cubs 3-1. Rojas scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
May 18 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Josh Rojas went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. Rojas scored once. He's now batting .243 with no home runs this season.
May 18 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Josh Rojas went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-3. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
May 17 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Josh Rojas went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6. Rojas scored once. He's now batting .233 with no home runs this season.
May 17 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Josh Rojas went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4. Rojas scored once. He's now batting .241 with no home runs this season.
May 15 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Josh Rojas went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
May 14 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Josh Rojas went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
May 14 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-Josh Rojas went 1 for 3 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Chicago Cubs 4-3. Rojas scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
May 11 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Josh Rojas went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Miami Marlins 11-3. Rojas added a stolen base. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
May 11 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Josh Rojas went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Miami Marlins 9-3. Rojas scored once. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
May 10 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Josh Rojas went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Miami Marlins 4-3. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
May 7 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Josh Rojas went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-1. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
May 7 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE10:32 PM CT-Josh Rojas went 1 for 3 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Colorado Rockies 4-1. Rojas scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 9:41 AM PT10:41 AM MT11:41 AM CT12:41 PM ET12:41 ET16:41 GMT0:41 9:41 AM MST11:41 AM EST10:41 AM CST12:11 PM VEN20:41 UAE10:41 AM CT-Rojas (oblique strain) will make his season debut Friday against the Rockies.
Analysis: Rojas, who hit .264 with 11 homers and 44 RBIs in 139 games in 2021 in his first full season in the big leagues, had been sidelined since mid-March. He led Arizona in doubles (32), runs (69), walks (58) and stolen bases (9) last season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Ari 41 138 17 30 7 0 2 16 18 41 4 2 .217 .312 .312
2020 Ari 17 61 9 11 0 0 0 2 7 16 1 1 .180 .257 .180
2021 Ari 139 484 69 128 32 3 11 44 58 137 9 4 .264 .341 .411
2022 Ari 15 46 10 13 0 0 3 7 8 10 3 0 .283 .382 .478
Career 212 729 105 182 39 3 16 69 91 204 17 7 .250 .331 .377



@STATS_Insights