MLB

#36
Reggie McClain
ERA S K
6.00 0 11
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-2 / 180
Position: RPBorn: 11/16/1992 Birthplace: Duluth, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 13th Round by Mariners (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 29 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Reggie McClain improved to 1-1, allowing two hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Sunday. McClain struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Reggie McClain walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 3-0 on Tuesday. McClain struck out one, ending the game with a 6.63 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Reggie McClain walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Friday. McClain did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Reggie McClain allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-0 on Tuesday. McClain did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.41 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Reggie McClain allowed five runs on five hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 21-1 on Sunday. McClain did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Reggie McClain allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 7-4 on Friday. McClain did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Reggie McClain walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Monday. McClain did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Reggie McClain allowed one run on three hits in 3.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 7-0 on Tuesday. McClain struck out four, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Reggie McClain fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Saturday. McClain did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Reggie McClain walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-6 on Wednesday. McClain did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Reggie McClain allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Saturday. McClain did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Reggie McClain allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Wednesday. McClain struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Reggie McClain allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Saturday. McClain struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Reggie McClain allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 10-2 on Friday. McClain struck out two, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Sea 1 1 0 - 1 14 2 0 21.0 22 14 14 2 13 0 11 1.67 6.00
Career 1 1 0 - 1 14 2 0 21.0 22 14 14 2 13 0 11 1.67 6.00



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 271 97 90 93.8 76.55
Slider 64 87 81 84 18.08
Changeup 19 91 87 88.2 5.37


@STATS_Insights