MLB

#70
James Karinchak
ERA S K
1.69 0 8
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/22/1995 Birthplace: Newburgh, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Indians (2017)


Latest News
Sep. 27 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-James Karinchak walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Friday. Karinchak struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-James Karinchak did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-3 on Wednesday. Karinchak struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-James Karinchak allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-4 on Saturday. Karinchak did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-James Karinchak allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-0 on Thursday. Karinchak struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-James Karinchak did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-5 on Saturday. Karinchak struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.1 3 1 1 0 1 0 8 0.75 1.69
Career 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.1 3 1 1 0 1 0 8 0.75 1.69



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 53 98 96 97.1 56.38
Curveball 41 86 83 84.6 43.62


@STATS_Insights