MLB

#51
David Bednar
ERA S K
2.70 0 6
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-1 / 249
Position: RPBorn: 10/10/1994 Birthplace: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 35th Round by Padres (2016)


Latest News
Apr. 21 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET20:44 ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST7:44 PM EST6:44 PM CST8:14 PM VEN4:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-David Bednar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Wednesday. Bednar struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-David Bednar walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Sunday. Bednar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-David Bednar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 8-3 on Thursday. Bednar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-David Bednar allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Tuesday. Bednar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-David Bednar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Sunday. Bednar struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-David Bednar did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Thursday. Bednar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST1:17 PM CST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE1:17 PM CT-David Bednar allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-4 on Wednesday. Bednar struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-David Bednar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Sunday. Bednar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-David Bednar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Thursday. Bednar struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 SD 0 2 0 - 0 13 0 0 11.0 10 8 8 3 5 0 14 1.36 6.55
2020 SD 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.1 11 6 5 1 2 0 5 2.05 7.11
2021 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 6.2 5 2 2 2 3 0 6 1.20 2.70
Career 0 2 0 - 0 26 0 0 24.0 26 16 15 6 10 0 25 1.50 5.63



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 67 99 94 96.6 62.62
Curveball 24 79 73 76.1 22.43
Split-Finger 16 93 86 90.3 14.95


@STATS_Insights