MLB

#31
Cole Sulser
ERA S K
3.86 2 26
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 3/12/1990 Birthplace: Santa Ysabel, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 25th Round by Indians (2013)


Latest News
June 12 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Cole Sulser did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Houston Astros 9-4 on Sunday. Sulser did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 11 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Cole Sulser improved to 1-3, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Houston Astros 7-4 on Friday. Sulser struck out three, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 7 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Cole Sulser allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 12-2 on Tuesday. Sulser did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Cole Sulser did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-1 on Sunday. Sulser struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Cole Sulser did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 15-6 on Friday. Sulser struck out two, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Cole Sulser did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 15-6 on Friday. Sulser struck out two, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Cole Sulser fell to 0-3, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit without recording an out, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-12 on Wednesday. Sulser did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 30 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Cole Sulser fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on three hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-1 on Monday. Sulser did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Cole Sulser recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Saturday. Sulser struck out two, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Cole Sulser did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Wednesday. Sulser struck out two, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Cole Sulser did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Wednesday. Sulser struck out one, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Cole Sulser allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Tuesday. Sulser struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 15 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Cole Sulser allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3 on Sunday. Sulser struck out two, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 11 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Cole Sulser did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-3 on Wednesday. Sulser struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Cole Sulser fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Sunday. Sulser struck out one, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Cole Sulser walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Wednesday. Sulser did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.77 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Cole Sulser did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Monday. Sulser struck out two, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET21:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST7:00 PM CST8:30 PM VEN5:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Cole Sulser walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Saturday. Sulser did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Cole Sulser recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Thursday. Sulser struck out two, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Cole Sulser walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Tuesday. Sulser did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Cole Sulser did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-7 on Saturday. Sulser struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Cole Sulser allowed two runs - zero earned - on zero hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-0 on Friday. Sulser struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Cole Sulser allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-3 on Sunday. Sulser struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Cole Sulser allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Thursday. Sulser did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Cole Sulser allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Tuesday. Sulser did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Cole Sulser allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Saturday. Sulser struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 5:13 PM PT6:13 PM MT7:13 PM CT8:13 PM ET20:13 ET0:13 GMT8:13 5:13 PM MST7:13 PM EST6:13 PM CST7:43 PM VEN4:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Cole Sulser did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Friday. Sulser struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 TB 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.1 5 0 0 0 3 0 9 1.09 0.00
2020 Bal 1 5 5 - 8 19 0 0 22.2 17 18 14 2 17 1 19 1.50 5.56
2021 Bal 5 4 8 - 11 60 0 0 63.1 48 20 19 5 23 0 73 1.12 2.70
2022 Mia 1 3 2 - 5 26 0 0 23.1 20 13 10 2 10 0 26 1.29 3.86
Career 7 12 15 - 24 112 0 0 116.2 90 51 43 9 53 1 127 1.23 3.32



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 202 95 89 92 49.88
Curveball 7 80 76 78 1.73
Slider 24 87 83 85 5.93
Changeup 172 86 80 83.3 42.47


@STATS_Insights