MLB

#74
James Marvel
ERA W-L K
8.31 0-3 9
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 9/17/1993 Birthplace: San Francisco, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 36th Round by Pirates (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 29 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-James Marvel allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Saturday. Marvel struck out two, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-James Marvel fell to 0-3, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-1 on Saturday. Marvel struck out three, ending the game with a 10.22 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-James Marvel fell to 0-2, allowing seven runs on nine hits in 4.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-1 on Saturday. Marvel struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-James Marvel fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Sunday. Marvel struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Pit 0 3 0 - 0 4 4 0 17.1 25 16 16 4 6 0 9 1.79 8.31
Career 0 3 0 - 0 4 4 0 17.1 25 16 16 4 6 0 9 1.79 8.31

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Pit 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 178 92 88 90.5 53.78
Curveball 87 82 77 79.6 26.28
Changeup 66 86 83 84.6 19.94


@STATS_Insights