MLB

#63
Matt Foster
ERA S K
6.00 1 40
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-0 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 1/27/1995 Birthplace: Opelika, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by White Sox (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 3 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST4:35 PM CST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Sunday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Saturday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-1 on Tuesday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.16 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET20:49 ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST7:49 PM EST6:49 PM CST8:19 PM VEN4:49 UAE (+1)6:49 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Thursday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 6.32 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-0 on Sunday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 6.06 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one run on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-2 on Friday. Foster struck out two, ending the game with a 5.66 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Sunday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 5.67 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 7-5 on Saturday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 1-0 on Wednesday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Matt Foster walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-1 on Wednesday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.64 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Monday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 6.04 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 11 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Matt Foster recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-5 on Sunday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.15 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 12-1 on Friday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.31 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 11-5 on Saturday. Foster struck out three, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-2 on Friday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.65 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 26 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-3 on Friday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 20 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 8-2 on Sunday. Foster struck out two, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed three runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 10-2 on Thursday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 6.41 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 12 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 15-2 on Saturday. Foster struck out three, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 10 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Wednesday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 6.32 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 28 10:33 PM PT11:33 PM MT12:33 AM CT1:33 AM ET1:33 ET5:33 GMT13:33 10:33 PM MST12:33 AM EST11:33 PM CST1:03 AM VEN9:33 UAE11:33 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Thursday. Foster struck out two, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 22 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 7-0 on Saturday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Matt Foster improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Sunday. Foster struck out two, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Saturday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 6.94 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Thursday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.59 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-3 on Tuesday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.38 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-1 on Saturday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with an 8.68 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-0 on Sunday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 9.72 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Friday. Foster struck out two, ending the game with an 11.05 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Tuesday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 12.79 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 9-7 on Friday. Foster struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Matt Foster improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Sunday. Foster struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Tuesday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 21.00 ERA and 2.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Matt Foster fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on five hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-4 on Wednesday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Matt Foster allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Sunday. Foster struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 12-8 on Friday. Foster struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Matt Foster did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Thursday. Foster did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 CWS 6 1 0 - 1 23 2 0 28.2 16 8 7 2 9 0 31 0.87 2.20
2021 CWS 2 1 1 - 2 37 0 0 39.0 43 27 26 9 13 0 40 1.44 6.00
Career 8 2 1 - 3 60 2 0 67.2 59 35 33 11 22 0 71 1.20 4.39


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 CWS Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 468 96 90 93.6 64.2
Slider 77 88 79 85.3 10.56
Changeup 164 89 81 84.4 22.5
Cut Fastball 20 92 89 90.1 2.74


@STATS_Insights