MLB

#63
Anthony Castro
ERA W-L K
4.74 1-2 32
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 182
Position: SPBorn: 4/13/1995 Birthplace: Caracas, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Tigers (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 28 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Anthony Castro allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Tuesday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Anthony Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1 on Wednesday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Anthony Castro allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 11-2 on Saturday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Anthony Castro allowed two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1 on Friday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Anthony Castro walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5 on Tuesday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Anthony Castro allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 11-1 on Friday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Anthony Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Sunday. Castro struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Anthony Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-0 on Thursday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Anthony Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-7 on Saturday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Anthony Castro fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on five hits in 0.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 8-4 on Thursday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Anthony Castro blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Tuesday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Anthony Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-2 on Saturday. Castro struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Anthony Castro allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Thursday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 10 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Anthony Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-2 on Wednesday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Anthony Castro walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Sunday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 3 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Anthony Castro improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Wednesday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Anthony Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-5 on Sunday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 24 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Anthony Castro allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 14-8 on Monday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Anthony Castro fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Saturday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Anthony Castro walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Washington Nationals 9-5 on Tuesday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-Anthony Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Saturday. Castro struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Anthony Castro recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Wednesday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Anthony Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Tuesday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET20:37 ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST7:37 PM EST6:37 PM CST8:07 PM VEN4:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Anthony Castro allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Saturday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Anthony Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Wednesday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Det 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 2 2 1 1 0 1 2.00 18.00
2021 Tor 1 2 1 - 2 25 0 0 24.2 23 15 13 4 8 2 32 1.26 4.74
Career 1 2 1 - 2 26 0 0 25.2 24 17 15 5 9 2 33 1.29 5.26



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 236 99 88 95.2 51.98
Slider 214 89 81 84.2 47.14
Changeup 4 91 89 89.8 .88


@STATS_Insights