MLB

#60
Garrett Cleavinger
ERA S K
4.74 0 27
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 4/23/1994 Birthplace: Lawrence, Kansas
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 3rd Round by Orioles (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 25 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Garrett Cleavinger allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1 on Sunday. Cleavinger struck out two, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Garrett Cleavinger allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-5 on Thursday. Cleavinger struck out four, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST7:30 PM CST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Garrett Cleavinger did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 4-0 on Monday. Cleavinger struck out one, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Garrett Cleavinger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Friday. Cleavinger struck out two, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Garrett Cleavinger allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Tuesday. Cleavinger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)2:01 PM CT-Garrett Cleavinger did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 10-3 on Saturday. Cleavinger struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)7:26 PM CT-Garrett Cleavinger improved to 1-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-4 on Tuesday. Cleavinger struck out three, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Garrett Cleavinger allowed two runs on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 7-2 on Tuesday. Cleavinger struck out one, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Garrett Cleavinger did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Saturday. Cleavinger struck out three, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 27 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Garrett Cleavinger fell to 0-1, allowing six runs - four earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Washington Nationals 8-3 on Tuesday. Cleavinger struck out three, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Garrett Cleavinger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3 on Saturday. Cleavinger struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Garrett Cleavinger allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 10-2 on Sunday. Cleavinger struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Garrett Cleavinger allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Tuesday. Cleavinger struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Phi 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 2 1 1 1 0 0 1 3.00 13.50
2021 LAD 2 4 0 - 1 22 1 0 18.0 20 11 6 4 12 1 21 1.78 3.00
2022 LAD 0 1 0 - 1 4 0 0 4.1 6 7 5 1 3 0 7 2.08 10.38
2022 TB 1 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 14.2 7 5 5 1 2 0 20 0.61 3.07
2022 Tot 1 1 0 - 1 13 0 0 19.0 13 12 10 2 5 0 27 0.95 4.74
Career 3 5 0 - 2 36 1 0 37.2 35 24 17 7 17 1 49 1.38 4.06

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 LAD 22 2 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 1.000
Career 36 2 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 1.000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 153 99 93 95.9 52.04
Curveball 14 78 76 77 4.76
Slider 127 85 80 82.8 43.2


@STATS_Insights