MLB

#74
Trevor Megill
ERA S K
8.37 0 30
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-8 / 250
Position: RPBorn: 12/5/1993 Birthplace: Long Beach, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 7th Round by Padres (2015)


Latest News
Oct. 2 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Trevor Megill allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Saturday. Megill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.37 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Trevor Megill allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6 on Tuesday. Megill struck out one, ending the game with an 8.34 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Trevor Megill allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-4 on Friday. Megill struck out one, ending the game with an 8.86 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Trevor Megill allowed two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-5 on Tuesday. Megill struck out two, ending the game with a 9.30 ERA and 1.87 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Trevor Megill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-5 on Friday. Megill struck out one, ending the game with an 8.84 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Trevor Megill fell to 1-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Wednesday. Megill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.33 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Trevor Megill fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-1 on Friday. Megill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.68 ERA and 1.87 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Trevor Megill did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Tuesday. Megill struck out three, ending the game with an 8.15 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Trevor Megill allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6 on Saturday. Megill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.19 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Trevor Megill improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Friday. Megill struck out three, ending the game with a 9.60 ERA and 1.87 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Trevor Megill allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 17-13 on Friday. Megill struck out one, ending the game with a 10.54 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Trevor Megill allowed two runs on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-10 on Wednesday. Megill struck out one, ending the game with an 11.37 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Trevor Megill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Saturday. Megill struck out two, ending the game with a 10.22 ERA and 2.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE1:43 PM CT-Trevor Megill allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-1 on Wednesday. Megill struck out three, ending the game with an 11.12 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Trevor Megill allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Sunday. Megill struck out two, ending the game with a 12.19 ERA and 2.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Trevor Megill allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Saturday. Megill struck out two, ending the game with a 12.10 ERA and 2.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Trevor Megill allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Tuesday. Megill struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Trevor Megill allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Saturday. Megill struck out one, ending the game with a 14.09 ERA and 2.74 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Trevor Megill allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-6 on Friday. Megill struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Trevor Megill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-6 on Tuesday. Megill struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
July 29 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Trevor Megill allowed three runs on three hits without recording an out as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Thursday. Megill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 17.36 ERA and 3.86 WHIP on the season.
July 24 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Trevor Megill allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3 on Saturday. Megill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 3.21 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Trevor Megill allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Thursday. Megill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.25 WHIP on the season.
June 29 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE10:17 PM CT-Trevor Megill allowed six runs on four hits and two walks without recording an out as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 14-4 on Monday. Megill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Trevor Megill allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2 on Saturday. Megill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Trevor Megill allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-3 on Thursday. Megill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Trevor Megill allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Monday. Megill struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 ChC 1 2 0 - 0 28 0 0 23.2 36 24 22 7 8 1 30 1.86 8.37
Career 1 2 0 - 0 28 0 0 23.2 36 24 22 7 8 1 30 1.86 8.37



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 307 99 84 96.4 66.74
Curveball 80 85 79 82.6 17.39
Slider 73 88 85 86.6 15.87


@STATS_Insights