MLB

#57
Drew Rasmussen
ERA W-L K
2.84 11-7 125
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 211
Position: SPBorn: 7/27/1995 Birthplace: Puyallup, Washington
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: -


Latest News
Oct. 8 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Cleveland Guardians 1-0 on Saturday. Rasmussen struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen improved to 11-7, allowing two runs on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 7-3 on Friday. Rasmussen struck out three, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen fell to 10-7, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Saturday. Rasmussen struck out five, ending the game with a 2.85 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST7:30 PM CST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen fell to 10-6, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 4-0 on Monday. Rasmussen struck out three, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen fell to 10-5, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Wednesday. Rasmussen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen improved to 10-4, allowing six hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 4-2 on Friday. Rasmussen struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 10:00 AM PT11:00 AM MT12:00 PM CT1:00 PM ET13:00 ET17:00 GMT1:00 10:00 AM MST12:00 PM EST11:00 AM CST12:30 PM VEN21:00 UAE11:00 AM CT-The Rays have reinstated Rasmussen from the paternity leave list to start Friday against the Yankees.
Analysis: Rasmussen will be pitching on extended rest with his most recent start coming on Aug. 31. The right-hander has been outstanding since being activated from the injured list in early July following a strained left hamstring, going 4-1 with a 1.99 ERA in 11 starts.
Aug. 31 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed one run on four hits in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Wednesday. Rasmussen struck out four, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen improved to 9-4, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Thursday. Rasmussen struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen improved to 8-4, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Saturday. Rasmussen struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen improved to 7-4, allowing one run on one hit in 8.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Sunday. Rasmussen struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.80 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen did not allow a hit or walk in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-0 on Sunday. Rasmussen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen fell to 6-4, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Tuesday. Rasmussen struck out three, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed three runs - two earned - on six hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Wednesday. Rasmussen struck out four, ending the game with a 3.17 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen improved to 6-3, allowing one run on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Friday. Rasmussen struck out four, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 14 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Thursday. Rasmussen struck out five, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 9 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST6:20 PM CST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Saturday. Rasmussen struck out six, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 2 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-5 on Saturday. Rasmussen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 15 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Rasmussen (strained left hamstring) will rejoin the Rays' rotation Saturday to start the second game of a double-header in Toronto.
Analysis: Rasmussen, who's 5-3 with a 3.41 ERA and a 1.14 WHIP in 12 starts this season, may be an option for one of the games of Saturday's doubleheader with the Blue Jays in Toronto. It would be his first start since June 10.
June 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen fell to 5-3, allowing seven runs - four earned - on nine hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-4 on Friday. Rasmussen struck out three, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 4 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Saturday. Rasmussen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.02 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen fell to 5-2, allowing five runs on five hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 9-5 on Monday. Rasmussen struck out three, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen improved to 5-1, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Wednesday. Rasmussen struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 18 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen improved to 4-1, allowing four hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Wednesday. Rasmussen struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Friday. Rasmussen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen improved to 3-1, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-2 on Saturday. Rasmussen struck out five, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 3 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE10:20 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen improved to 2-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-1 on Monday. Rasmussen struck out three, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen improved to 1-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Wednesday. Rasmussen struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-2 on Wednesday. Rasmussen struck out four, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Friday. Rasmussen struck out two, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Saturday. Rasmussen struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Mil 1 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 15.1 17 10 10 3 9 0 21 1.70 5.87
2021 Mil 0 1 1 - 1 15 0 0 17.0 13 11 8 2 12 2 25 1.47 4.24
2021 TB 4 0 0 - 0 20 10 0 59.0 44 16 16 3 13 0 48 0.97 2.44
2021 Tot 4 1 1 - 1 35 10 0 76.0 57 27 24 5 25 2 73 1.08 2.84
2022 TB 11 7 0 - 0 28 28 0 146.0 121 51 46 13 31 0 125 1.04 2.84
Career 16 8 1 - 1 75 38 0 237.1 195 88 80 21 65 2 219 1.10 3.03

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Mil 15 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 TB 20 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2021 Tot 35 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 75 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2021 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 6 3 3 1 0 0 1 13.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 6 3 3 1 0 0 1 13.50
2022 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 4.2 7 3 3 1 0 0 5 5.79


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 881 98 93 95.5 39.37
Curveball 100 85 77 79.7 4.47
Slider 527 88 80 84.6 23.55
Cut Fastball 730 95 86 90.3 32.62


@STATS_Insights