MLB

#57
Drew Rasmussen
ERA W-L K
3.41 5-3 49
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 211
Position: SPBorn: 7/27/1995 Birthplace: Puyallup, Washington
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: -


Latest News
July 2 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-5 on Saturday. Rasmussen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 15 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Rasmussen (strained left hamstring) will rejoin the Rays' rotation Saturday to start the second game of a double-header in Toronto.
Analysis: Rasmussen, who's 5-3 with a 3.41 ERA and a 1.14 WHIP in 12 starts this season, may be an option for one of the games of Saturday's doubleheader with the Blue Jays in Toronto. It would be his first start since June 10.
June 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen fell to 5-3, allowing seven runs - four earned - on nine hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-4 on Friday. Rasmussen struck out three, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 4 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Saturday. Rasmussen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.02 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen fell to 5-2, allowing five runs on five hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 9-5 on Monday. Rasmussen struck out three, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen improved to 5-1, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Wednesday. Rasmussen struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 18 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen improved to 4-1, allowing four hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Wednesday. Rasmussen struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Friday. Rasmussen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen improved to 3-1, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-2 on Saturday. Rasmussen struck out five, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 3 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE10:20 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen improved to 2-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-1 on Monday. Rasmussen struck out three, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen improved to 1-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Wednesday. Rasmussen struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-2 on Wednesday. Rasmussen struck out four, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Friday. Rasmussen struck out two, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Drew Rasmussen allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Saturday. Rasmussen struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights