MLB

#22
Brett Baty
AVG HR RBI
.184 2 5
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: 3BBorn: 11/13/1999 Birthplace: Round Rock, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Mets (2019)


Latest News
Aug. 31 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Baty has a torn ligament in his right thumb that requires surgery and will likely sideline the Mets' rookie third baseman for the rest of the regular season. The Mets said it typically takes five weeks to return from Baty's injury, which means he probably won't be healthy until the playoffs.
Analysis: A highly rated prospect, Baty was batting .184 with two homers and five RBIs in 11 games with the Mets during his first stint in the majors. With two third basemen injured, they called him up Aug. 17 after only six games at Syracuse following his promotion from Double-A Binghamton, and he homered in his first big league at-bat that night in Atlanta. Baty, the 12th pick in the 2019 amateur draft, got hurt diving for a foul grounder last weekend.
Aug. 28 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Brett Baty went 1 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 1-0. He's now batting .184 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 26 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Brett Baty went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the New York Mets beat the Colorado Rockies 7-6. He's now batting .171 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 25 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Brett Baty went 1 for 4 Thursday as the New York Mets topped the Colorado Rockies 3-1. He's now batting .161 with one home run this season.
Aug. 25 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Brett Baty went 1 for 4 Thursday as the New York Mets topped the Colorado Rockies 3-1. He's now batting .161 with one home run this season.
Aug. 23 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Brett Baty went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the New York Yankees 4-2. He's now batting .148 with one home run this season.
Aug. 22 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Brett Baty went 0 for 2 Monday as the New York Mets fell to the New York Yankees 4-2. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
Aug. 21 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Brett Baty went 0 for 5 Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 10-9. Baty scored once. He's now batting .136 with one home run this season.
Aug. 20 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Brett Baty went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
Aug. 20 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Brett Baty went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2. Baty scored once. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Aug. 19 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Brett Baty went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Friday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
Aug. 18 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Brett Baty went 1 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Aug. 17 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Brett Baty went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Atlanta Braves 9-7. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2022 NYM 11 38 4 7 0 0 2 5 2 8 0 0 .184 .244 .342
Career 11 38 4 7 0 0 2 5 2 8 0 0 .184 .244 .342



@STATS_Insights