MLB

#41
Joe Ryan
ERA W-L K
2.21 7-1 70
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 6/5/1996 Birthplace: San Francisco, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Rays (2018)


Latest News
May 24 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Joe Ryan improved to 7-1, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-1 on Wednesday. Ryan struck out four, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 20 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE10:24 PM CT-Joe Ryan allowed three runs - two earned - on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Friday. Ryan struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 13 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Joe Ryan improved to 6-1, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago Cubs 11-1 on Saturday. Ryan struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
May 7 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Joe Ryan fell to 5-1, allowing two runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 2-0 on Sunday. Ryan struck out four, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Joe Ryan allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Tuesday. Ryan struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Joe Ryan improved to 5-0, allowing two runs - one earned - on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the New York Yankees 6-2 on Tuesday. Ryan struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Joe Ryan improved to 4-0, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-4 on Wednesday. Ryan struck out three, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Joe Ryan improved to 3-0, allowing one run on three hits in 7.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the New York Yankees 11-2 on Thursday. Ryan struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Joe Ryan improved to 2-0, allowing four runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Houston Astros 9-6 on Saturday. Ryan struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Joe Ryan improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Sunday. Ryan struck out six, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Min 2 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 26.2 16 12 12 4 5 0 30 0.79 4.05
2022 Min 13 8 0 - 0 27 27 0 147.0 115 60 58 20 47 0 151 1.10 3.55
2023 Min 7 1 0 - 0 10 10 0 61.0 48 17 15 4 10 0 70 0.95 2.21
Career 22 10 0 - 0 42 42 0 234.2 179 89 85 28 62 0 251 1.03 3.26

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Min 5 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 42 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 550 96 89 92.6 58.89
Slider 41 85 80 82.6 4.39
Split-Finger 266 87 79 83.3 28.48
77 85 74 79.2 8.24


@STATS_Insights