MLB

#20
Daniel Castano
ERA S K
0.00 0 2
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 231
Position: RPBorn: 9/17/1994 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 19th Round by Cardinals (2016)


Latest News
May 18 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Daniel Castano fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 2.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Wednesday. Castano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Daniel Castano allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-3 on Saturday. Castano struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Daniel Castano allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-1 on Friday. Castano struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Mia 1 2 0 - 0 7 6 0 29.2 30 12 10 3 11 0 12 1.38 3.03
2021 Mia 0 2 0 - 0 5 4 0 20.1 22 12 11 3 8 0 13 1.48 4.87
2022 Mia 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 5 1 0 0 0 0 2 1.25 0.00
Career 1 5 0 - 0 15 10 0 54.0 57 25 21 6 19 0 27 1.41 3.50

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Mia 5 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 15 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 10 95 91 92.9 15.87
Slider 20 85 81 82.8 31.75
Changeup 13 87 83 85.3 20.63
Cut Fastball 20 89 86 87.5 31.75


@STATS_Insights