MLB

#20
Daniel Castano
ERA S K
4.04 0 20
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 231
Position: RPBorn: 9/17/1994 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 19th Round by Cardinals (2016)


Latest News
July 28 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Daniel Castano allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Thursday. Castano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 12 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Daniel Castano fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Tuesday. Castano struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Daniel Castano fell to 1-2, allowing six runs - five earned - on nine hits in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 10-0 on Thursday. Castano struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Daniel Castano improved to 1-1, allowing three runs - one earned - on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Saturday. Castano struck out three, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 26 12:03 PM PT1:03 PM MT2:03 PM CT3:03 PM ET15:03 ET19:03 GMT3:03 12:03 PM MST2:03 PM EST1:03 PM CST2:33 PM VEN23:03 UAE1:03 PM CT-Daniel Castano allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Sunday. Castano struck out four, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Daniel Castano allowed four runs on seven hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-8 on Tuesday. Castano struck out three, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 15 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Daniel Castano allowed five hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Wednesday. Castano struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Daniel Castano fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 2.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Wednesday. Castano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Daniel Castano allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-3 on Saturday. Castano struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Daniel Castano allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-1 on Friday. Castano struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights