MLB

#36
Nick Mears
ERA S K
5.01 0 23
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 10/7/1996 Birthplace: Sacramento, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2018)


Latest News
Oct. 2 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Nick Mears improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-6 on Saturday. Mears did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Nick Mears blew his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Wednesday. Mears did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Nick Mears allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0 on Sunday. Mears struck out three, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Nick Mears blew his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6 on Friday. Mears struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Nick Mears did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-6 on Thursday. Mears struck out one, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Nick Mears allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-2 on Tuesday. Mears struck out one, ending the game with a 5.66 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)2:54 PM CT-Nick Mears did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Sunday. Mears did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.95 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Nick Mears did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Friday. Mears struck out one, ending the game with a 6.27 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Nick Mears allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Tuesday. Mears struck out one, ending the game with a 6.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Nick Mears walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Friday. Mears did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Nick Mears blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-8 on Sunday. Mears did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Nick Mears did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Friday. Mears did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Nick Mears walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Thursday. Mears struck out two, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Nick Mears did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Tuesday. Mears struck out one, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Nick Mears allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Friday. Mears did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Nick Mears allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Wednesday. Mears did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Nick Mears did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0 on Sunday. Mears did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Nick Mears blew his first save, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Saturday. Mears did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Nick Mears walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Monday. Mears did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Nick Mears did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 14-4 on Saturday. Mears did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Nick Mears did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Wednesday. Mears did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Nick Mears allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Tuesday. Mears struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Nick Mears allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-3 on Saturday. Mears did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Nick Mears did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Thursday. Mears struck out three, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Nick Mears allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2 on Monday. Mears struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Nick Mears allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 15-4 on Sunday. Mears struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Nick Mears did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 12-0 on Thursday. Mears did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Nick Mears allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-0 on Tuesday. Mears did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Nick Mears allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-1 on Sunday. Mears struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 21 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Nick Mears did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-6 on Tuesday. Mears struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.0 4 3 3 1 7 0 7 2.20 5.40
2021 Pit 1 0 0 - 5 30 0 0 23.1 25 14 13 5 13 1 23 1.63 5.01
Career 1 0 0 - 5 34 0 0 28.1 29 17 16 6 20 1 30 1.73 5.08

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Pit 30 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 34 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 290 99 92 95.6 64.16
Curveball 162 83 77 79.1 35.84


@STATS_Insights