MLB

#31
Domingo Tapia
ERA S K
2.67 0 26
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 263
Position: RPBorn: 8/4/1991 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2010)


Latest News
Oct. 2 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Domingo Tapia allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-0 on Saturday. Tapia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Domingo Tapia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 10-5 on Wednesday. Tapia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Domingo Tapia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-4 on Tuesday. Tapia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Domingo Tapia fell to 4-1, allowing three runs on four hits in 0.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-1 on Saturday. Tapia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Domingo Tapia improved to 4-0, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Friday. Tapia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Domingo Tapia improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Monday. Tapia struck out four, ending the game with a 1.52 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Domingo Tapia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-1 on Saturday. Tapia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.61 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Domingo Tapia allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-2 on Thursday. Tapia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Domingo Tapia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-7 on Tuesday. Tapia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.75 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Domingo Tapia blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Sunday. Tapia struck out one, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Domingo Tapia did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-0 on Thursday. Tapia struck out one, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Domingo Tapia improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Monday. Tapia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Domingo Tapia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-0 on Sunday. Tapia struck out two, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Domingo Tapia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-2 on Friday. Tapia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Domingo Tapia walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Wednesday. Tapia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST6:10 PM CST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Domingo Tapia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Saturday. Tapia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Domingo Tapia allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 6-5 on Wednesday. Tapia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Domingo Tapia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Houston Astros 7-1 on Monday. Tapia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Domingo Tapia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Saturday. Tapia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Domingo Tapia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Thursday. Tapia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Domingo Tapia improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Houston Astros 3-2 on Wednesday. Tapia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Domingo Tapia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2 on Sunday. Tapia struck out two, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Domingo Tapia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Friday. Tapia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Domingo Tapia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 5-2 on Wednesday. Tapia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Domingo Tapia allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the New York Yankees 8-4 on Tuesday. Tapia struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST6:20 PM CST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Domingo Tapia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Sunday. Tapia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Domingo Tapia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Friday. Tapia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Domingo Tapia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-1 on Wednesday. Tapia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Domingo Tapia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Sunday. Tapia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Domingo Tapia allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Friday. Tapia struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 29 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Domingo Tapia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Wednesday. Tapia struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Domingo Tapia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-8 on Saturday. Tapia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Domingo Tapia allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Monday. Tapia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
May 2 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Domingo Tapia allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-5 on Saturday. Tapia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.1 4 1 1 1 2 0 4 1.38 2.08
2021 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 4 0 0 0 1 0 1 2.50 0.00
2021 KC 4 1 0 - 3 32 0 0 31.2 21 10 10 1 14 2 25 1.11 2.84
2021 Tot 4 1 0 - 3 34 0 0 33.2 25 10 10 1 15 2 26 1.19 2.67
Career 4 1 0 - 3 39 0 0 38.0 29 11 11 2 17 2 30 1.21 2.61



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 404 100 94 97.4 73.59
Slider 111 93 83 88 20.22
Changeup 33 91 87 89.1 6.01
Split-Finger 1 90 90 90 .18


@STATS_Insights