MLB

#60
John King
ERA S K
2.25 0 5
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/14/1994 Birthplace: Laredo, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: -


Latest News
Apr. 9 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-John King allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Friday. King struck out four, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-John King blew his first save, allowing four runs on five hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-4 on Saturday. King struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST6:47 PM CST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-John King did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 14-10 on Thursday. King did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Tex 1 0 0 - 1 6 0 0 10.1 13 8 7 2 4 0 9 1.65 6.10
2021 Tex 0 0 0 - 1 3 0 0 4.0 6 4 1 0 0 0 5 1.50 2.25
Career 1 0 0 - 2 9 0 0 14.1 19 12 8 2 4 0 14 1.60 5.02



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 31 95 91 93.1 57.41
Slider 10 85 79 81.6 18.52
Changeup 12 80 77 78.2 22.22
Cut Fastball 1 87 87 87 1.85


@STATS_Insights