MLB

#50
Bruce Zimmermann
ERA W-L K
5.94 2-5 46
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 2/9/1995 Birthplace: Baltimore, Maryland
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Braves (2017)


Latest News
June 15 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Bruce Zimmermann allowed six runs on 11 hits in 4.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6 on Wednesday. Zimmermann struck out two, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Bruce Zimmermann fell to 2-5, allowing seven runs on 10 hits in 4.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-1 on Friday. Zimmermann struck out two, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Bruce Zimmermann fell to 2-4, allowing five runs on 10 hits in 5.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-3 on Friday. Zimmermann struck out one, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 29 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Bruce Zimmermann fell to 2-3, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-2 on Sunday. Zimmermann struck out two, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Bruce Zimmermann allowed four runs on six hits in 6.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Tuesday. Zimmermann struck out five, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Bruce Zimmermann allowed five runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 9-6 on Thursday. Zimmermann struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 14 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Bruce Zimmermann fell to 2-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-0 on Saturday. Zimmermann struck out two, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 8 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST6:32 PM CST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Bruce Zimmermann improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Sunday. Zimmermann struck out five, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Bruce Zimmermann allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Tuesday. Zimmermann struck out four, ending the game with a 1.48 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Bruce Zimmermann fell to 1-1, allowing four runs - zero earned - on five hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 10-5 on Thursday. Zimmermann struck out five, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE10:38 PM CT-Bruce Zimmermann improved to 1-0, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Friday. Zimmermann struck out six, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Bruce Zimmermann allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 5-0 on Sunday. Zimmermann struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Bruce Zimmermann allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Monday. Zimmermann struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 7.0 6 6 6 2 2 0 7 1.14 7.71
2021 Bal 4 5 0 - 0 14 13 0 64.1 75 37 36 14 22 0 56 1.51 5.04
2022 Bal 2 5 0 - 0 13 13 0 66.2 87 47 44 18 11 0 46 1.47 5.94
Career 6 10 0 - 0 29 27 0 138.0 168 90 86 34 35 0 109 1.47 5.61

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Bal 14 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 29 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 405 93 87 90.6 39.44
Curveball 132 85 77 81.1 12.85
Slider 188 88 81 85 18.31
Changeup 302 88 81 84.7 29.41


@STATS_Insights