MLB

#71
Mason Thompson
ERA W-L K
4.01 1-3 23
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-7 / 223
Position: SPBorn: 2/20/1998 Birthplace: Round Rock, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Padres (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 2 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Mason Thompson allowed one run on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the Washington Nationals lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Saturday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Mason Thompson fell to 1-3, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk without recording an out, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-5 on Wednesday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Mason Thompson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Monday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Mason Thompson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Saturday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Mason Thompson fell to 1-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit without recording an out, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-7 on Friday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Mason Thompson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Thursday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Mason Thompson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 7-1 on Tuesday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Mason Thompson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-0 on Sunday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Mason Thompson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-8 on Friday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Mason Thompson blew his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 8-6 on Wednesday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Mason Thompson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Sunday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Mason Thompson allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Thursday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Mason Thompson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Wednesday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Mason Thompson walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 13-6 on Sunday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Mason Thompson allowed one run on one hit and two walks without recording an out as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Thursday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Mason Thompson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-6 on Tuesday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Mason Thompson blew his second save, allowing one run on three hits in 1.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 5-3 on Saturday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Mason Thompson allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 7-5 on Thursday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Mason Thompson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Friday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Mason Thompson improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5 on Wednesday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Mason Thompson allowed three runs - two earned - on one hit and two walks without recording an out as the Washington Nationals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 12-6 on Tuesday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)2:30 PM CT-Mason Thompson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Sunday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Mason Thompson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Friday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Mason Thompson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Saturday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Mason Thompson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Thursday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Mason Thompson allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-5 on Monday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 2 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Mason Thompson allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Thursday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 27 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Mason Thompson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-1 on Saturday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 26 10:48 PM PT11:48 PM MT12:48 AM CT1:48 AM ET1:48 ET5:48 GMT13:48 10:48 PM MST12:48 AM EST11:48 PM CST1:18 AM VEN9:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Mason Thompson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-5 on Friday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 23 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Mason Thompson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Tuesday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 SD 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 4 1 1 0 1 0 2 1.67 3.00
2021 Was 1 3 0 - 3 27 0 0 21.2 28 14 10 4 14 1 21 1.94 4.15
2021 Tot 1 3 0 - 3 31 0 0 24.2 32 15 11 4 15 1 23 1.91 4.01
Career 1 3 0 - 3 31 0 0 24.2 32 15 11 4 15 1 23 1.91 4.01



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 361 100 92 96.2 85.14
Slider 58 86 79 83.8 13.68
Changeup 5 88 86 87.2 1.18


@STATS_Insights