MLB

#55
Anthony Bender
ERA S K
3.26 6 17
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 2/3/1995 Birthplace: Petaluma, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Royals (2016)


Latest News
Aug. 13 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Anthony Bender did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-2 on Saturday. Bender struck out one, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Anthony Bender did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Wednesday. Bender did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Anthony Bender walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Tuesday. Bender did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Anthony Bender walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-0 on Sunday. Bender struck out one, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Anthony Bender walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Friday. Bender did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)7:32 PM CT-Anthony Bender did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Tuesday. Bender struck out two, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Anthony Bender allowed one run on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Wednesday. Bender did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Anthony Bender improved to 1-3, allowing two hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Tuesday. Bender struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Anthony Bender allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-3 on Saturday. Bender did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 13 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Anthony Bender walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Friday. Bender struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Anthony Bender did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Sunday. Bender struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Anthony Bender allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Thursday. Bender did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Anthony Bender fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Wednesday. Bender struck out two, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET21:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST7:00 PM CST8:30 PM VEN5:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Anthony Bender recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Saturday. Bender struck out two, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Anthony Bender recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-6 on Friday. Bender did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Anthony Bender recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Wednesday. Bender struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Anthony Bender recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Tuesday. Bender did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Anthony Bender fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Wednesday. Bender struck out two, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Anthony Bender recorded his second save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Thursday. Bender did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Anthony Bender fell to 0-1, allowing one run on no hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Tuesday. Bender did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Anthony Bender recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Saturday. Bender did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 5:13 PM PT6:13 PM MT7:13 PM CT8:13 PM ET20:13 ET0:13 GMT8:13 5:13 PM MST7:13 PM EST6:13 PM CST7:43 PM VEN4:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Anthony Bender blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Friday. Bender struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights