MLB

#72
Cody Poteet
ERA W-L K
2.42 0-1 20
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 183
Position: SPBorn: 7/30/1994 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Marlins (2015)


Latest News
May 25 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Cody Poteet fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on four hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Wednesday. Poteet struck out one, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 21 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Cody Poteet allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Saturday. Poteet struck out one, ending the game with a 0.78 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Cody Poteet allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 4.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Tuesday. Poteet struck out four, ending the game with a 0.43 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Cody Poteet allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3 on Tuesday. Poteet struck out three, ending the game with a 0.55 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 7 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Cody Poteet walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Friday. Poteet struck out one, ending the game with a 0.73 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Cody Poteet allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Tuesday. Poteet struck out three, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Cody Poteet allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-6 on Friday. Poteet struck out two, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Cody Poteet walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Sunday. Poteet struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Cody Poteet did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-0 on Friday. Poteet did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Cody Poteet allowed one run on four hits in 3.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-3 on Saturday. Poteet struck out four, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Cody Poteet walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Monday. Poteet did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Mia 2 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 30.2 25 17 17 7 16 0 32 1.34 4.99
2022 Mia 0 1 0 - 0 11 2 0 26.0 16 7 7 2 11 0 20 1.04 2.42
Career 2 4 0 - 0 18 9 0 56.2 41 24 24 9 27 0 52 1.20 3.81

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Mia 8 10 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .100 .100 .100
Career 19 10 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .100 .100 .100


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 152 98 92 94.8 38
Curveball 9 80 75 77.6 2.25
Slider 88 89 82 85.7 22
Changeup 151 91 84 87.8 37.75


@STATS_Insights