MLB

#60
Andrew Wantz
ERA S K
3.22 0 52
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 10/13/1995 Birthplace: Holly Springs, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Angels (2018)


Latest News
Oct. 5 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Tuesday. Wantz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Andrew Wantz walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 8-3 on Sunday. Wantz struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Friday. Wantz struck out three, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Tuesday. Wantz struck out two, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Andrew Wantz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Thursday. Wantz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Andrew Wantz did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Tuesday. Wantz struck out four, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-7 on Friday. Wantz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Andrew Wantz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Cleveland Guardians 5-4 on Monday. Wantz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Andrew Wantz fell to 2-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Friday. Wantz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Wednesday. Wantz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Andrew Wantz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-0 on Monday. Wantz struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Andrew Wantz improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Sunday. Wantz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Andrew Wantz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 12-0 on Friday. Wantz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Andrew Wantz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Monday. Wantz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Andrew Wantz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-0 on Sunday. Wantz struck out two, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Andrew Wantz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Monday. Wantz struck out two, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed two runs on zero hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Wednesday. Wantz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Andrew Wantz did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Sunday. Wantz struck out two, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Andrew Wantz did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-7 on Thursday. Wantz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Tuesday. Wantz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 30 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Friday. Wantz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 27 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Wednesday. Wantz struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 24 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-1 on Sunday. Wantz struck out two, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 17 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1 on Saturday. Wantz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Thursday. Wantz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 13 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 6-5 on Tuesday. Wantz struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 9 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Andrew Wantz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Baltimore Orioles 1-0 on Saturday. Wantz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Thursday. Wantz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 3 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Sunday. Wantz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 9-1 on Saturday. Wantz struck out two, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Andrew Wantz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Sunday. Wantz struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 25 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Andrew Wantz walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Friday. Wantz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Kansas City Royals 12-11 on Tuesday. Wantz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Andrew Wantz improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-0 on Sunday. Wantz struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 15 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0 on Tuesday. Wantz struck out two, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 11 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Friday. Wantz struck out three, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Wednesday. Wantz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
June 7 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Andrew Wantz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Monday. Wantz struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-0 on Friday. Wantz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Andrew Wantz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Saturday. Wantz struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Andrew Wantz allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Cleveland Guardians 9-5 on Wednesday. Wantz struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Andrew Wantz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 7-2 on Tuesday. Wantz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 LAA 1 0 0 - 1 21 0 0 27.1 23 17 15 5 11 1 38 1.24 4.94
2022 LAA 2 1 0 - 1 42 1 0 50.1 37 19 18 8 21 0 52 1.15 3.22
Career 3 1 0 - 2 63 1 0 77.2 60 36 33 13 32 1 90 1.18 3.82



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 411 96 91 93.8 49.46
Slider 237 84 79 81.4 28.52
Changeup 46 90 85 87 5.54
Cut Fastball 137 91 85 87.9 16.49


@STATS_Insights