MLB

#74
Josh Winder
ERA W-L K
4.20 4-5 39
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 10/11/1996 Birthplace: Richmond, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Twins (2018)


Latest News
Sep. 22 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Josh Winder fell to 4-5, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Thursday. Winder struck out four, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Josh Winder allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 7-6 on Saturday. Winder struck out two, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Josh Winder fell to 4-4, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 4-1 on Sunday. Winder struck out four, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 13 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE10:32 PM CT-Josh Winder fell to 4-3, allowing five runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Tuesday. Winder struck out two, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Josh Winder improved to 4-2, allowing two runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-2 on Tuesday. Winder struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Josh Winder improved to 3-2, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Guardians 6-0 on Tuesday. Winder struck out one, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Josh Winder fell to 2-2, allowing five runs on nine hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-2 on Tuesday. Winder struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Josh Winder fell to 2-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on six hits and three walks in 3.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 5-0 on Thursday. Winder struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Josh Winder improved to 2-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Friday. Winder struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.61 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Josh Winder improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-3 on Sunday. Winder struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Josh Winder allowed one run on three hits in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Sunday. Winder struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Josh Winder allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-0 on Saturday. Winder struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Josh Winder allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Tuesday. Winder struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Min 4 5 0 - 0 13 9 0 60.0 58 30 28 11 17 0 39 1.25 4.20
Career 4 5 0 - 0 13 9 0 60.0 58 30 28 11 17 0 39 1.25 4.20



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 389 97 91 94.1 40.78
Curveball 112 84 78 81 11.74
Slider 312 87 81 84.4 32.7
Changeup 141 91 86 88.9 14.78


@STATS_Insights