MLB

#54
Kirby Snead
ERA S K
5.84 1 35
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 218
Position: RPBorn: 10/7/1994 Birthplace: Alachua, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 10th Round by Blue Jays (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 5 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Kirby Snead recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Wednesday. Snead did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Kirby Snead allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-1 on Saturday. Snead struck out one, ending the game with a 6.44 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Kirby Snead did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Wednesday. Snead struck out three, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Kirby Snead fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-5 on Thursday. Snead did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.31 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Kirby Snead allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 11-2 on Sunday. Snead did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.98 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Kirby Snead did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 8-7 on Wednesday. Snead did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.85 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST5:57 PM CST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Kirby Snead allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-2 on Saturday. Snead struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Kirby Snead allowed three runs on three hits without recording an out as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Wednesday. Snead did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.32 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Kirby Snead allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-9 on Tuesday. Snead did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Kirby Snead walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-1 on Saturday. Snead did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Kirby Snead allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Friday. Snead struck out two, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Kirby Snead did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Washington Nationals 10-6 on Tuesday. Snead struck out one, ending the game with a 6.09 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 12:03 AM PT1:03 AM MT2:03 AM CT3:03 AM ET3:03 ET7:03 GMT15:03 12:03 AM MST2:03 AM EST1:03 AM CST2:33 AM VEN11:03 UAE1:03 AM CT-Kirby Snead allowed two runs on five hits in 1.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 13-4 on Thursday. Snead did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.21 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Kirby Snead did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Tuesday. Snead struck out one, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Kirby Snead did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Monday. Snead did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Kirby Snead allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Wednesday. Snead did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Kirby Snead allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Tuesday. Snead did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.21 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Kirby Snead did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 8-0 on Saturday. Snead struck out one, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Kirby Snead allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Saturday. Snead struck out two, ending the game with a 6.67 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Kirby Snead allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-7 on Thursday. Snead did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.12 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Kirby Snead did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Tuesday. Snead struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 31 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Kirby Snead allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-1 on Sunday. Snead struck out one, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
July 24 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE10:28 PM CT-Kirby Snead allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Saturday. Snead did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
July 21 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Kirby Snead allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Thursday. Snead struck out three, ending the game with a 6.65 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
July 16 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Kirby Snead did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 5-0 on Saturday. Snead struck out one, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 13 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE10:20 PM CT-Kirby Snead improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 14-7 on Tuesday. Snead struck out two, ending the game with a 6.63 ERA and 2.11 WHIP on the season.
July 11 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Kirby Snead allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 10-8 on Monday. Snead struck out one, ending the game with a 6.87 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
July 9 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE10:42 PM CT-Kirby Snead allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 8-3 on Friday. Snead struck out four, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
July 6 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Kirby Snead did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Wednesday. Snead struck out one, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
July 1 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Kirby Snead allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-6 on Thursday. Snead did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Kirby Snead walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 9-5 on Monday. Snead did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.90 ERA and 2.27 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Kirby Snead allowed one run on zero hits and three walks in 1.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-2 on Tuesday. Snead did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 2.37 WHIP on the season.
May 18 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Kirby Snead allowed five runs on three hits and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 14-4 on Wednesday. Snead struck out one, ending the game with an 8.74 ERA and 2.38 WHIP on the season.
May 14 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Kirby Snead allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Saturday. Snead did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Kirby Snead did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-0 on Friday. Snead struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
May 10 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-Kirby Snead allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-0 on Tuesday. Snead struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.11 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Kirby Snead allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Friday. Snead did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Kirby Snead blew his first save, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-7 on Tuesday. Snead did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Kirby Snead allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cleveland Guardians 3-1 on Saturday. Snead did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Kirby Snead did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the San Francisco Giants 1-0 on Wednesday. Snead did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Kirby Snead allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 2-0 on Sunday. Snead struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Kirby Snead allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 2-0 on Saturday. Snead struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Kirby Snead allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Wednesday. Snead struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Kirby Snead walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-8 on Tuesday. Snead struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Kirby Snead did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Sunday. Snead did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Kirby Snead allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-5 on Friday. Snead did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Tor 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.2 7 3 2 0 2 0 7 1.17 2.35
2022 Oak 1 1 1 - 3 46 0 0 44.2 56 31 29 5 22 3 35 1.75 5.84
Career 1 2 1 - 3 53 0 0 52.1 63 34 31 5 24 3 42 1.66 5.33



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 431 95 91 93.4 55.47
Slider 291 86 78 82.1 37.45
Changeup 55 90 85 87.7 7.08


@STATS_Insights