MLB

#61
Seth Martinez
ERA S K
1.02 0 14
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 8/29/1994 Birthplace: Peoria, Arizona
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 17th Round by Athletics (2016)


Latest News
June 26 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Seth Martinez fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Sunday. Martinez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.02 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Seth Martinez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Mets 8-2 on Tuesday. Martinez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Seth Martinez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 13-3 on Friday. Martinez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 15 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Seth Martinez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 9-2 on Wednesday. Martinez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Seth Martinez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Wednesday. Martinez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Seth Martinez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Wednesday. Martinez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
June 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE10:01 PM CT-Seth Martinez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-4 on Monday. Martinez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
June 3 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Seth Martinez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-3 on Friday. Martinez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 28 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Seth Martinez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-1 on Friday. Martinez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Seth Martinez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-1 on Monday. Martinez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Seth Martinez allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 13-4 on Tuesday. Martinez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Seth Martinez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-0 on Thursday. Martinez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Seth Martinez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Saturday. Martinez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Hou 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 5 5 5 0 3 0 3 2.67 15.00
2022 Hou 0 1 0 - 0 12 0 0 17.2 8 3 2 1 7 1 14 0.85 1.02
Career 0 1 0 - 0 15 0 0 20.2 13 8 7 1 10 1 17 1.11 3.05



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 133 94 89 91.5 51.95
Slider 69 83 77 79.6 26.95
Changeup 33 88 84 86.2 12.89
Cut Fastball 21 88 85 86.3 8.2


@STATS_Insights