MLB

#55
Dauri Moreta
ERA S K
5.40 1 39
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 4/15/1996 Birthplace: Comendador, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 22 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Dauri Moreta allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Thursday. Moreta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Dauri Moreta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Tuesday. Moreta struck out four, ending the game with a 5.15 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Dauri Moreta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Friday. Moreta struck out two, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Dauri Moreta allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-0 on Sunday. Moreta struck out one, ending the game with a 5.61 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Dauri Moreta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Thursday. Moreta struck out two, ending the game with a 5.97 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Dauri Moreta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Thursday. Moreta struck out two, ending the game with a 5.97 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Dauri Moreta did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Friday. Moreta struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 25 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Dauri Moreta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 11-2 on Monday. Moreta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.37 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Dauri Moreta allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Saturday. Moreta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Dauri Moreta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3 on Friday. Moreta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.09 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 14 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Dauri Moreta recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Yankees 7-6 on Thursday. Moreta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 10 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Dauri Moreta did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 10-5 on Sunday. Moreta struck out four, ending the game with a 7.56 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Dauri Moreta fell to 0-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 8-3 on Wednesday. Moreta struck out one, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Dauri Moreta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 7-4 on Monday. Moreta struck out two, ending the game with a 6.95 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Dauri Moreta walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Saturday. Moreta struck out one, ending the game with a 7.29 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Dauri Moreta allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 15-7 on Thursday. Moreta struck out one, ending the game with a 7.65 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Dauri Moreta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-3 on Wednesday. Moreta struck out one, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Dauri Moreta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-2 on Saturday. Moreta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.64 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Dauri Moreta allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-4 on Wednesday. Moreta struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 21 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Dauri Moreta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-2 on Tuesday. Moreta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.62 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Dauri Moreta walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Sunday. Moreta struck out two, ending the game with a 9.20 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 11 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Dauri Moreta allowed five runs on five hits without recording an out as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 14-11 on Wednesday. Moreta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.88 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Dauri Moreta allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Sunday. Moreta struck out two, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Dauri Moreta fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5 on Saturday. Moreta struck out one, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Dauri Moreta allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 18-4 on Wednesday. Moreta struck out one, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Dauri Moreta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Saturday. Moreta struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Dauri Moreta allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Thursday. Moreta struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Dauri Moreta allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Wednesday. Moreta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Dauri Moreta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0 on Saturday. Moreta struck out two, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Dauri Moreta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Friday. Moreta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Dauri Moreta did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Tuesday. Moreta struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Dauri Moreta walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Saturday. Moreta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Dauri Moreta walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Friday. Moreta struck out two, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Dauri Moreta allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Guardians 7-3 on Wednesday. Moreta struck out two, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Dauri Moreta walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Saturday. Moreta struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.2 2 1 1 1 1 0 4 0.82 2.45
2022 Cin 0 2 1 - 1 35 1 0 38.1 32 24 23 10 13 1 39 1.17 5.40
Career 0 2 1 - 1 39 1 0 42.0 34 25 24 11 14 1 43 1.14 5.14



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 339 99 93 96 55.3
Slider 145 89 83 85.7 23.65
Changeup 129 92 85 87.9 21.04


@STATS_Insights