MLB

#52
Reiver Sanmartin
ERA W-L K
7.55 4-4 30
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 160
Position: SPBorn: 4/15/1996 Birthplace: Cartagena, Colombia
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2015)


Latest News
Aug. 16 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Reiver Sanmartin allowed five runs on seven hits in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-4 on Tuesday. Sanmartin struck out three, ending the game with a 7.55 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Reiver Sanmartin allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-5 on Sunday. Sanmartin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.63 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Reiver Sanmartin allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 10-2 on Wednesday. Sanmartin struck out one, ending the game with a 6.69 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Reiver Sanmartin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Sunday. Sanmartin struck out one, ending the game with a 6.87 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Reiver Sanmartin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-5 on Saturday. Sanmartin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.94 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Reiver Sanmartin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Friday. Sanmartin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Reiver Sanmartin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Monday. Sanmartin struck out one, ending the game with a 7.07 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
July 30 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Reiver Sanmartin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-2 on Saturday. Sanmartin struck out two, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Reiver Sanmartin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Friday. Sanmartin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.41 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
July 24 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)2:30 PM CT-Reiver Sanmartin allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Sunday. Sanmartin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.56 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Reiver Sanmartin improved to 4-4, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5 on Friday. Sanmartin struck out one, ending the game with a 7.79 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
July 16 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Reiver Sanmartin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-3 on Saturday. Sanmartin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
July 14 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Reiver Sanmartin improved to 3-4, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Yankees 7-6 on Thursday. Sanmartin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.13 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Reiver Sanmartin improved to 2-4, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Tuesday. Sanmartin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Reiver Sanmartin improved to 1-4, allowing no hits over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Thursday. Sanmartin struck out three, ending the game with an 8.38 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Reiver Sanmartin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 8-3 on Wednesday. Sanmartin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.23 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Reiver Sanmartin allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 7-4 on Monday. Sanmartin struck out one, ending the game with a 9.72 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Reiver Sanmartin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Saturday. Sanmartin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.99 ERA and 2.01 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Reiver Sanmartin allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 15-7 on Thursday. Sanmartin struck out one, ending the game with a 10.27 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Reiver Sanmartin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 10-3 on Sunday. Sanmartin struck out one, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
June 21 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Reiver Sanmartin allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-2 on Tuesday. Sanmartin struck out two, ending the game with a 12.15 ERA and 2.15 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Reiver Sanmartin allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3 on Saturday. Sanmartin struck out two, ending the game with a 12.05 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.
June 15 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST4:35 PM CST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Reiver Sanmartin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4 on Wednesday. Sanmartin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.74 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
June 14 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Reiver Sanmartin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Monday. Sanmartin struck out one, ending the game with a 13.24 ERA and 2.24 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Reiver Sanmartin fell to 0-4, allowing six runs on six hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-1 on Sunday. Sanmartin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.78 ERA and 2.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Reiver Sanmartin fell to 0-3, allowing nine runs on eight hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 9-6 on Tuesday. Sanmartin struck out two, ending the game with a 10.91 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Reiver Sanmartin fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Tuesday. Sanmartin struck out four, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Reiver Sanmartin allowed two hits without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-3 on Thursday. Sanmartin struck out two, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Reiver Sanmartin fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on four hits and five walks in 2.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Friday. Sanmartin struck out two, ending the game with a 19.29 ERA and 3.86 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Cin 2 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.2 12 2 2 0 2 0 11 1.20 1.54
2022 Cin 4 4 0 - 0 29 4 0 39.1 55 35 33 7 18 1 30 1.86 7.55
Career 6 4 0 - 0 31 6 0 51.0 67 37 35 7 20 1 41 1.71 6.18

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Cin 2 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2022 Cin 29 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 31 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 301 94 86 90.5 40.79
Slider 194 87 74 82.1 26.29
Changeup 243 89 80 85.1 32.93


@STATS_Insights