MLB

#43
Alexis Diaz
ERA S K
1.94 4 53
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 224
Position: RPBorn: 9/28/1996 Birthplace: Humacao, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Reds (2015)


Latest News
Aug. 7 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Alexis Diaz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Sunday. Diaz struck out three, ending the game with a 1.94 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Alexis Diaz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-5 on Saturday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Alexis Diaz recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Tuesday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
July 31 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Alexis Diaz improved to 3-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Sunday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 28 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Alexis Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 7-6 on Thursday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 1.91 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
July 27 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Alexis Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Wednesday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 24 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)2:30 PM CT-Alexis Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Sunday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Alexis Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5 on Friday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 16 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Alexis Diaz allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk without recording an out as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-3 on Saturday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Alexis Diaz fell to 2-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Wednesday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Alexis Diaz recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Tuesday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 10 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Alexis Diaz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 10-5 on Sunday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 8 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Alexis Diaz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Friday. Diaz struck out three, ending the game with a 2.32 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 15 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Alexis Diaz blew his first save, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3 on Tuesday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 12 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Alexis Diaz recorded his second save, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Sunday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 11 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Alexis Diaz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Saturday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Alexis Diaz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Thursday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Alexis Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Tuesday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Alexis Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Saturday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 1.19 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 28 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Alexis Diaz allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-1 on Friday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 1.25 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Alexis Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Wednesday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Alexis Diaz improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Sunday. Diaz struck out three, ending the game with a 0.92 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Alexis Diaz allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Cleveland Guardians 4-2 on Thursday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.02 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Alexis Diaz recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Cleveland Guardians 5-4 on Tuesday. Diaz struck out three, ending the game with a 0.52 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 13 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Alexis Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2 on Friday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.55 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 11 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Alexis Diaz improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 14-11 on Wednesday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 0.59 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Alexis Diaz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-5 on Monday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 0.64 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Alexis Diaz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5 on Saturday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Alexis Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Tuesday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 0.77 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Alexis Diaz allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-1 on Sunday. Diaz struck out three, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Alexis Diaz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-4 on Friday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Alexis Diaz allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Wednesday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Alexis Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 9-6 on Tuesday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Alexis Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Friday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Alexis Diaz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 6-0 on Wednesday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Alexis Diaz allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-1 on Sunday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Alexis Diaz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Friday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Alexis Diaz allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Guardians 7-3 on Wednesday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Alexis Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Friday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Cin 3 1 4 - 6 40 0 0 41.2 18 12 9 4 22 1 53 0.96 1.94
Career 3 1 4 - 6 40 0 0 41.2 18 12 9 4 22 1 53 0.96 1.94



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 493 99 92 95.8 68.19
Slider 230 90 81 86.8 31.81


@STATS_Insights