MLB

#36
Cody Morris
ERA W-L K
2.28 1-2 23
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 11/4/1996 Birthplace: Columbia, Maryland
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Indians (2018)


Latest News
Oct. 16 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Cody Morris did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Sunday. Morris struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 3 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Cody Morris allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Monday. Morris struck out one, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Cody Morris allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Friday. Morris struck out two, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Cody Morris allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Friday. Morris struck out two, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Cody Morris improved to 1-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Friday. Morris struck out five, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Cody Morris fell to 0-2, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-0 on Sunday. Morris struck out six, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Cody Morris allowed one run on two hits and five walks in 3.2 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Tuesday. Morris struck out four, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Cody Morris allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Wednesday. Morris struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Cody Morris fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-1 on Friday. Morris struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Cle 1 2 0 - 0 7 5 0 23.2 21 8 6 3 12 0 23 1.39 2.28
Career 1 2 0 - 0 7 5 0 23.2 21 8 6 3 12 0 23 1.39 2.28


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2022 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 180 98 91 94.7 44.55
Curveball 29 82 77 79.8 7.18
Changeup 68 85 78 81.9 16.83
Cut Fastball 127 92 85 88.2 31.44


@STATS_Insights