MLB

#73
Josh Winckowski
ERA W-L K
4.69 5-5 34
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 202
Position: SPBorn: 6/28/1998 Birthplace: Toledo, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 15th Round by Blue Jays (2016)


Latest News
Aug. 11 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Josh Winckowski allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Thursday. Winckowski struck out two, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE10:04 PM CT-Josh Winckowski improved to 5-5, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Friday. Winckowski struck out four, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 31 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Josh Winckowski improved to 4-5, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-2 on Sunday. Winckowski struck out one, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Josh Winckowski fell to 3-5, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 8-3 on Tuesday. Winckowski struck out one, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 13 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Josh Winckowski fell to 3-4, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1 on Wednesday. Winckowski struck out five, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Josh Winckowski fell to 3-3, allowing six runs on six hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Thursday. Winckowski struck out two, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Josh Winckowski fell to 3-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Saturday. Winckowski struck out six, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 25 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Josh Winckowski improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Cleveland Guardians 4-2 on Saturday. Winckowski struck out four, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Josh Winckowski improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Monday. Winckowski struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Josh Winckowski improved to 1-1, allowing four hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-1 on Wednesday. Winckowski struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 28 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Josh Winckowski fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Saturday. Winckowski struck out four, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Bos 5 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 55.2 63 30 29 8 20 1 34 1.49 4.69
Career 5 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 55.2 63 30 29 8 20 1 34 1.49 4.69



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 486 97 89 93.8 53.29
Slider 274 89 81 84.8 30.04
Changeup 82 92 87 89.6 8.99
Cut Fastball 70 91 86 88.5 7.68


@STATS_Insights