MLB

#64
Ken Waldichuk
ERA W-L K
4.93 2-2 33
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 1/8/1998 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Yankees (2019)


Latest News
Oct. 5 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Ken Waldichuk improved to 2-2, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Wednesday. Waldichuk struck out four, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Ken Waldichuk allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Friday. Waldichuk struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.18 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Ken Waldichuk improved to 1-2, allowing four runs on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the New York Mets 10-4 on Saturday. Waldichuk struck out four, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Ken Waldichuk fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 11-2 on Sunday. Waldichuk struck out three, ending the game with a 7.13 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Ken Waldichuk allowed five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 8-7 on Tuesday. Waldichuk struck out six, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Ken Waldichuk fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on three hits in 5.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Wednesday. Waldichuk struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 5:13 PM PT6:13 PM MT7:13 PM CT8:13 PM ET20:13 ET0:13 GMT8:13 5:13 PM MST7:13 PM EST6:13 PM CST7:43 PM VEN4:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Ken Waldichuk allowed one run on five hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Thursday. Waldichuk struck out six, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Oak 2 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 34.2 32 19 19 5 10 0 33 1.21 4.93
Career 2 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 34.2 32 19 19 5 10 0 33 1.21 4.93



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 331 97 90 94.1 56.48
Curveball 47 78 72 75.3 8.02
Slider 123 84 79 81.1 20.99
Changeup 85 85 79 82.4 14.51


@STATS_Insights