MLB

#57
Tanner Banks
ERA S K
3.06 0 49
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 10/24/1991 Birthplace: Riverton, Utah
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 18th Round by White Sox (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 23 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Friday. Banks struck out two, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Tanner Banks walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 8-2 on Wednesday. Banks struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST1:32 PM CST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE1:32 PM CT-Tanner Banks improved to 2-0, allowing one run on one hit in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-5 on Sunday. Banks struck out five, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-7 on Tuesday. Banks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2 on Friday. Banks struck out three, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Tanner Banks did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Tuesday. Banks struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed four runs - two earned - on one hit and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 8-0 on Saturday. Banks struck out two, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-2 on Tuesday. Banks struck out one, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 8-2 on Friday. Banks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 16 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Saturday. Banks struck out one, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 12-2 on Thursday. Banks struck out one, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 11 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 8-4 on Monday. Banks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Thursday. Banks struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 4 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Tanner Banks did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Monday. Banks struck out one, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Tanner Banks did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Saturday. Banks struck out two, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 2 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Tanner Banks improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the San Francisco Giants 1-0 on Friday. Banks struck out one, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 25 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Saturday. Banks struck out one, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 22 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Tanner Banks did not allow a hit or walk in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-5 on Wednesday. Banks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed one run on two hits in 2.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 13-3 on Friday. Banks struck out two, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Tanner Banks did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-5 on Monday. Banks struck out one, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 12 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Tanner Banks walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Sunday. Banks struck out three, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Friday. Banks struck out one, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 2 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Thursday. Banks struck out one, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 27 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE10:19 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed six runs - five earned - on seven hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 16-7 on Thursday. Banks struck out four, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Tuesday. Banks struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 13 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed three runs on five hits in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 15-7 on Thursday. Banks struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed four runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 12-9 on Monday. Banks struck out one, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Sunday. Banks struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Tanner Banks did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-0 on Saturday. Banks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Thursday. Banks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Sunday. Banks struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Tanner Banks did not allow a hit or walk in 4.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 11-1 on Wednesday. Banks struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Tanner Banks allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-3 on Sunday. Banks struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Tanner Banks walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-1 on Thursday. Banks did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Tanner Banks walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-1 on Sunday. Banks struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 CWS 2 0 0 - 0 35 0 0 53.0 42 25 18 5 18 0 49 1.13 3.06
Career 2 0 0 - 0 35 0 0 53.0 42 25 18 5 18 0 49 1.13 3.06



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 404 96 88 92.9 45.04
Curveball 48 85 77 82.1 5.35
Slider 265 91 83 86.8 29.54
Changeup 180 88 81 85 20.07


@STATS_Insights