MLB

#59
Kirk McCarty
ERA S K
4.54 0 26
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-10 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 10/12/1995 Birthplace: Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 7th Round by Indians (2017)


Latest News
Oct. 3 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Kirk McCarty fell to 4-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on one hit in 2.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Monday. McCarty struck out one, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Kirk McCarty allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-1 on Saturday. McCarty struck out two, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Kirk McCarty allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Texas Rangers 10-4 on Sunday. McCarty struck out two, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Kirk McCarty improved to 4-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-6 on Saturday. McCarty struck out three, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Kirk McCarty allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-2 on Thursday. McCarty did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Kirk McCarty improved to 3-2, allowing one hit over 3.1 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Tuesday. McCarty struck out one, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Kirk McCarty walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-1 on Friday. McCarty struck out one, ending the game with a 5.55 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Kirk McCarty allowed two runs on three hits in 3.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Houston Astros 6-0 on Thursday. McCarty struck out two, ending the game with a 6.04 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 31 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Kirk McCarty improved to 2-2, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Sunday. McCarty struck out two, ending the game with a 6.05 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Kirk McCarty improved to 1-2, allowing one hit and one walk over 4.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Tuesday. McCarty struck out four, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
July 2 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE1:43 PM CT-Kirk McCarty fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the New York Yankees 13-4 on Saturday. McCarty struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Kirk McCarty fell to 0-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on eight hits in 4.0 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Tuesday. McCarty struck out two, ending the game with a 10.29 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Kirk McCarty allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the New York Yankees 10-2 on Sunday. McCarty struck out three, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Cle 4 3 0 - 0 13 2 0 37.2 37 23 19 11 13 1 26 1.33 4.54
Career 4 3 0 - 0 13 2 0 37.2 37 23 19 11 13 1 26 1.33 4.54



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 223 95 89 92.6 38.85
Curveball 59 81 74 77.2 10.28
Slider 34 87 80 84.2 5.92
Changeup 44 87 81 84.8 7.67
Cut Fastball 214 92 84 88.8 37.28


@STATS_Insights