MLB

#59
Jake Bird
ERA S K
4.91 0 42
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 12/4/1995 Birthplace: Newhall, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Rockies (2018)


Latest News
Oct. 4 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Jake Bird improved to 2-4, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Monday. Bird struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed three runs on four hits in 1.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-1 on Friday. Bird struck out two, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Tuesday. Bird did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Jake Bird walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 13-6 on Sunday. Bird struck out two, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Jake Bird did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Friday. Bird struck out two, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Tuesday. Bird struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE10:41 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-7 on Monday. Bird struck out two, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-6 on Sunday. Bird struck out one, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4 on Wednesday. Bird did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Monday. Bird struck out four, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Jake Bird did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Wednesday. Bird struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Jake Bird did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 3-0 on Saturday. Bird struck out one, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 3-1 on Thursday. Bird struck out one, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Jake Bird fell to 1-4, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-8 on Sunday. Bird did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-0 on Thursday. Bird struck out two, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Wednesday. Bird did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-0 on Saturday. Bird struck out two, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 16-5 on Tuesday. Bird struck out three, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Jake Bird did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Sunday. Bird did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Jake Bird fell to 1-3, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 2.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 13-5 on Tuesday. Bird struck out three, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 31 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST4:27 PM CST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3 on Sunday. Bird did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 28 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 13-0 on Thursday. Bird struck out two, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 27 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE10:04 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Tuesday. Bird did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 24 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Jake Bird did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-9 on Sunday. Bird struck out one, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 23 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Jake Bird fell to 1-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and three walks in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Friday. Bird did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 17 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Jake Bird fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-3 on Sunday. Bird struck out one, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 14 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Thursday. Bird struck out two, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
July 14 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 10-6 on Wednesday. Bird did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 11 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 6-5 on Monday. Bird did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
July 9 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Jake Bird walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Friday. Bird struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.
July 7 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Jake Bird blew his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Wednesday. Bird did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.41 WHIP on the season.
July 3 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Jake Bird improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Sunday. Bird did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
July 3 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE10:03 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-7 on Saturday. Bird did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.48 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-4 on Wednesday. Bird struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Jake Bird walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-0 on Saturday. Bird did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Jake Bird allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Miami Marlins 9-8 on Tuesday. Bird struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jake Bird did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 10-4 on Friday. Bird struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Jake Bird did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cleveland Guardians 4-2 on Thursday. Bird did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Col 2 4 0 - 1 38 0 0 47.2 45 29 26 7 23 3 42 1.43 4.91
Career 2 4 0 - 1 38 0 0 47.2 45 29 26 7 23 3 42 1.43 4.91



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 429 97 92 95.1 57.58
Curveball 113 84 79 81.7 15.17
Changeup 17 96 86 88.6 2.28
Cut Fastball 186 94 89 91.4 24.97


@STATS_Insights