MLB

#19
Edwin Jackson
ERA W-L K
9.58 3-10 52
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 214
Position: SPBorn: 9/9/1983 Birthplace: Neu-Ulm, West Germany
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Dodgers (2001)


Latest News
Sep. 28 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Edwin Jackson allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-1 on Saturday. Jackson struck out two, ending the game with a 9.58 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Edwin Jackson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-0 on Thursday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 9.60 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Edwin Jackson fell to 3-10, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-2 on Sunday. Jackson struck out five, ending the game with a 9.70 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Edwin Jackson allowed six runs on six hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 12-11 on Tuesday. Jackson struck out two, ending the game with a 9.76 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Edwin Jackson fell to 3-9, allowing four runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Wednesday. Jackson struck out three, ending the game with a 9.16 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Edwin Jackson fell to 3-8, allowing eight runs - six earned - on seven hits and three walks in 2.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 13-5 on Friday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 9.35 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Edwin Jackson fell to 3-7, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-5 on Saturday. Jackson struck out five, ending the game with an 8.70 ERA and 1.87 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Edwin Jackson fell to 3-6, allowing five runs - four earned - on seven hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 5-4 on Monday. Jackson struck out six, ending the game with an 8.46 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Edwin Jackson improved to 3-5, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Wednesday. Jackson struck out four, ending the game with an 8.62 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Edwin Jackson improved to 2-5, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Friday. Jackson struck out four, ending the game with a 9.35 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Edwin Jackson allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-8 on Monday. Jackson struck out two, ending the game with an 11.12 ERA and 2.19 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Edwin Jackson fell to 1-5, allowing seven runs on six hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-5 on Monday. Jackson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.43 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Edwin Jackson improved to 1-4, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-6 on Wednesday. Jackson struck out two, ending the game with a 10.22 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Edwin Jackson fell to 0-4, allowing six runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 6-2 on Thursday. Jackson struck out three, ending the game with an 11.90 ERA and 2.24 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Edwin Jackson fell to 0-3, allowing 10 runs on 10 hits and three walks in 2.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-6 on Friday. Jackson struck out four, ending the game with a 13.22 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.
May 25 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Edwin Jackson fell to 0-2, allowing seven runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the San Diego Padres 19-4 on Saturday. Jackson struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Edwin Jackson fell to 0-1, allowing six runs - five earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-2 on Monday. Jackson struck out four, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 15 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Edwin Jackson allowed three runs - two earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Wednesday. Jackson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights