MLB

#21
Zack Greinke
ERA W-L K
2.89 6-2 67
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 10/21/1983 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2002)


Latest News
May 22 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Zack Greinke fell to 6-2, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Tuesday. Greinke struck out five, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 15 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Greinke will make his scheduled start Tuesday at San Diego after throwing a bullpen session before Saturday's game, Diamondbacks manager Torey Lovullo said. Greinke felt pain in his side and was diagnosed with abdominal tightness during the eighth inning of his start Wednesday against the Pittsburgh Pirates.
Analysis: Greinke is 6-1 with a 2.78 ERA in 10 starts this season. Opponents are batting .210 against him.
May 11 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Zack Greinke allowed one run on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Friday. Greinke struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Zack Greinke allowed three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Sunday. Greinke struck out four, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 5-1, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the New York Yankees 3-1 on Tuesday. Greinke struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 4-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Thursday. Greinke struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 3-1, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-0 on Saturday. Greinke struck out four, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Sunday. Greinke struck out six, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Zack Greinke allowed four runs - three earned - on seven hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Tuesday. Greinke struck out nine, ending the game with a 7.16 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 1-1, allowing three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Tuesday. Greinke struck out 10, ending the game with a 9.31 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Zack Greinke fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs on seven hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-5 on Thursday. Greinke struck out three, ending the game with a 17.18 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights