MLB

#54
Ervin Santana
ERA W-L K
4.68 2-2 52
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-2 / 175
Position: SPBorn: 12/12/1982 Birthplace: San Cristobal, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2000)


Latest News
Oct. 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Ervin Santana allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-6 on Friday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Ervin Santana allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-4 on Tuesday. Santana struck out three, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Ervin Santana allowed two runs on three hits and one walk without recording an out as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-1 on Saturday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Ervin Santana allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-7 on Tuesday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Ervin Santana improved to 2-2, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Friday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Ervin Santana allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-7 on Saturday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Ervin Santana fell to 1-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Wednesday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Ervin Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-4 on Thursday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Ervin Santana allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 4-0 on Tuesday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Ervin Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Houston Astros 7-1 on Monday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Ervin Santana walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Thursday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Ervin Santana allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2 on Sunday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Ervin Santana allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Friday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Ervin Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 5-2 on Wednesday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.20 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Ervin Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 8-6 on Monday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Ervin Santana allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Saturday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 5.36 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Ervin Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-1 on Wednesday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 5.62 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Ervin Santana walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Sunday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Ervin Santana allowed one run on three hits without recording an out as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Sunday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.90 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 10 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Ervin Santana allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 14-6 on Saturday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 5.67 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Ervin Santana allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-2 on Monday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 1 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Ervin Santana allowed four runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 15-1 on Thursday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Ervin Santana allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 8-0 on Saturday. Santana struck out three, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 24 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Ervin Santana allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 8-1 on Thursday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Ervin Santana allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Friday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Ervin Santana allowed three runs on four hits in 4.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-3 on Monday. Santana struck out three, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 13 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Ervin Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Sunday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 8 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Ervin Santana allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Monday. Santana struck out four, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Ervin Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 14-5 on Friday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 29 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Ervin Santana fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Saturday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 27 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Ervin Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2 on Thursday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Ervin Santana allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Friday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Ervin Santana allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-7 on Tuesday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Ervin Santana did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-3 on Sunday. Santana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Ervin Santana allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-0 on Friday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Ervin Santana allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-1 on Friday. Santana struck out two, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Ervin Santana allowed two runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 14-7 on Tuesday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET20:37 ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST7:37 PM EST6:37 PM CST8:07 PM VEN4:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Ervin Santana allowed one run on two hits in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Saturday. Santana struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2005 LAA 12 8 0 - 0 23 23 1 133.2 139 73 69 17 47 2 99 1.39 4.65
2006 LAA 16 8 0 - 0 33 33 0 204.0 181 106 97 21 70 2 141 1.23 4.28
2007 LAA 7 14 0 - 0 28 26 0 150.0 174 103 96 26 58 3 126 1.55 5.76
2008 LAA 16 7 0 - 0 32 32 2 219.0 198 89 85 23 47 2 214 1.12 3.49
2009 LAA 8 8 0 - 0 24 23 2 139.2 159 83 78 24 47 4 107 1.47 5.03
2010 LAA 17 10 0 - 0 33 33 4 222.2 221 104 97 27 73 2 169 1.32 3.92
2011 LAA 11 12 0 - 0 33 33 4 228.2 207 95 86 26 72 4 178 1.22 3.38
2012 LAA 9 13 0 - 0 30 30 1 178.0 165 109 102 39 61 2 133 1.27 5.16
2013 KC 9 10 0 - 0 32 32 0 211.0 190 85 76 26 51 3 161 1.14 3.24
2014 Atl 14 10 0 - 0 31 31 0 196.0 193 90 86 16 63 4 179 1.31 3.95
2015 Min 7 5 0 - 0 17 17 0 108.0 104 50 48 12 36 2 82 1.30 4.00
2016 Min 7 11 0 - 0 30 30 2 181.1 168 78 68 19 53 2 149 1.22 3.38
2017 Min 16 8 0 - 0 33 33 5 211.1 177 85 77 31 61 2 167 1.13 3.28
2018 Min 0 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 24.2 31 22 22 9 9 0 16 1.62 8.03
2019 CWS 0 2 0 - 0 3 3 0 13.1 19 14 14 6 6 0 5 1.88 9.45
2021 KC 2 2 0 - 0 38 2 0 65.1 65 35 34 9 22 1 52 1.33 4.68
Career 151 129 0 - 0 425 386 21 2486.2 2391 1221 1135 331 776 35 1978 1.27 4.11

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 LAA 33 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2007 LAA 28 5 1 1 1 0 0 2 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .400
2008 LAA 32 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 LAA 33 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2012 LAA 30 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 KC 32 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2014 Atl 31 63 7 7 1 0 0 1 2 28 0 0 .111 .138 .127
2016 Min 30 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Min 33 10 3 2 1 0 0 5 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .300
Career 425 103 11 13 3 0 0 8 2 49 0 0 .126 .143 .155

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2005 LAA Total 1 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 9.2 8 9 8 3 5 0 4 7.45
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 5.1 5 3 3 1 2 0 2 5.06
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 3 6 5 2 3 0 2 10.38
2007 LAA Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2008 LAA Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 8 5 5 1 0 0 3 8.44
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 8 5 5 1 0 0 3 8.44
2009 LAA Total 1 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.2 5 3 1 0 4 1 5 1.59
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.2 5 3 1 0 4 1 5 1.59
2017 Min Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 3 4 4 2 2 0 0 18.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 3 4 4 2 2 0 0 18.00
Career 2 2 0 - 0 9 3 0 24.2 24 21 18 6 11 1 14 6.57


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 484 96 88 93.2 45.57
Slider 549 91 78 84.4 51.69
Changeup 29 90 84 86.8 2.73


@STATS_Insights