MLB

#44
Rich Hill
ERA W-L K
4.52 4-5 59
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 221
Position: SPBorn: 3/11/1980 Birthplace: Boston, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Cubs (2002)


Latest News
Aug. 3 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Rich Hill fell to 4-5, allowing four runs on six hits in 3.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 6-1 on Wednesday. Hill struck out one, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 1 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed three runs on three hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Friday. Hill struck out three, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 26 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Rich Hill improved to 4-4, allowing one run on five hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Cleveland Guardians 8-3 on Sunday. Hill struck out five, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Rich Hill improved to 3-4, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Tuesday. Hill struck out six, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 16 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Rich Hill fell to 2-4, allowing four runs - three earned - on seven hits in 5.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Thursday. Hill struck out four, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 11 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Rich Hill allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Friday. Hill struck out six, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 5 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Rich Hill improved to 2-3, allowing one run on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-2 on Sunday. Hill struck out five, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 30 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Rich Hill fell to 1-3, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-0 on Monday. Hill struck out five, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Rich Hill fell to 1-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on two hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Wednesday. Hill struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 12-6 on Thursday. Hill struck out two, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Rich Hill improved to 1-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 11-3 on Saturday. Hill struck out four, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 5 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-0 on Thursday. Hill struck out six, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed one hit without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Friday. Hill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed four hits and three walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Sunday. Hill struck out one, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 11:42 AM PT12:42 PM MT1:42 PM CT2:42 PM ET14:42 ET18:42 GMT2:42 11:42 AM MST1:42 PM EST12:42 PM CST2:12 PM VEN22:42 UAE12:42 PM CT-Rich Hill fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-3 on Monday. Hill struck out two, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Tuesday. Hill struck out four, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights