MLB

#19
Aníbal Sánchez
ERA W-L K
4.28 4-6 48
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 2/27/1984 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2001)


Latest News
Oct. 1 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez improved to 4-6, allowing four runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 13-4 on Saturday. Sanchez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez improved to 3-6, allowing two hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 6-1 on Sunday. Sanchez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez fell to 2-6, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Sunday. Sanchez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST6:16 PM CST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-5 on Sunday. Sanchez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez improved to 2-5, allowing two hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Monday. Sanchez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez improved to 1-5, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Wednesday. Sanchez struck out four, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Wednesday. Sanchez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.72 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Thursday. Sanchez struck out four, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Saturday. Sanchez struck out four, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez fell to 0-5, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Monday. Sanchez struck out three, ending the game with a 7.56 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez fell to 0-4, allowing five runs - four earned - on five hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 9-5 on Wednesday. Sanchez struck out two, ending the game with a 7.65 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez fell to 0-3, allowing six runs on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Friday. Sanchez struck out four, ending the game with a 7.47 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2 on Saturday. Sanchez struck out four, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 14 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Thursday. Sanchez struck out five, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2006 Fla 10 3 0 - 0 18 17 2 114.1 90 39 36 9 46 1 72 1.19 2.83
2007 Fla 2 1 0 - 0 6 6 0 30.0 43 17 16 3 19 1 14 2.07 4.80
2008 Fla 2 5 0 - 0 10 10 0 51.2 54 35 32 7 27 2 50 1.57 5.57
2009 Fla 4 8 0 - 0 16 16 0 86.0 84 39 37 10 46 5 71 1.51 3.87
2010 Fla 13 12 0 - 0 32 32 1 195.0 192 89 77 10 70 5 157 1.34 3.55
2011 Fla 8 9 0 - 0 32 32 3 196.1 187 85 80 20 64 8 202 1.28 3.67
2012 Mia 5 7 0 - 0 19 19 0 121.0 119 59 53 12 33 2 110 1.26 3.94
2012 Det 4 6 0 - 0 12 12 1 74.2 81 36 31 8 15 1 57 1.29 3.74
2012 Tot 9 13 0 - 0 31 31 1 195.2 200 95 84 20 48 3 167 1.27 3.86
2013 Det 14 8 0 - 0 29 29 1 182.0 156 56 52 9 54 1 202 1.15 2.57
2014 Det 8 5 0 - 0 22 21 0 126.0 108 55 48 4 30 1 102 1.10 3.43
2015 Det 10 10 0 - 0 25 25 1 157.0 152 89 87 29 49 1 138 1.28 4.99
2016 Det 7 13 0 - 0 35 26 0 153.1 171 108 100 30 53 1 135 1.46 5.87
2017 Det 3 7 0 - 0 28 17 0 105.1 139 81 75 26 29 1 104 1.59 6.41
2018 Atl 7 6 0 - 0 25 24 0 136.2 106 48 43 15 42 0 135 1.08 2.83
2019 Was 11 8 0 - 0 30 30 0 166.0 153 77 71 22 58 10 134 1.27 3.85
2020 Was 4 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 53.0 70 40 39 11 18 2 43 1.66 6.62
2022 Was 4 6 0 - 0 14 14 0 69.1 55 34 33 13 33 2 48 1.27 4.28
Career 116 119 0 - 0 364 341 9 2017.2 1960 987 910 238 686 44 1774 1.31 4.06

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Fla 18 35 1 4 0 0 0 2 0 14 0 0 .114 .114 .114
2007 Fla 6 11 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 7 0 0 .091 .231 .091
2008 Fla 10 17 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .000 .056 .000
2009 Fla 16 23 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 8 0 0 .000 .115 .000
2010 Fla 33 59 3 6 0 0 0 1 4 28 0 0 .102 .159 .102
2011 Fla 32 57 1 7 0 0 0 3 4 23 0 0 .123 .180 .123
2012 Mia 19 30 1 3 0 1 0 0 1 18 0 0 .100 .129 .167
2012 Tot 31 30 1 3 0 1 0 0 1 18 0 0 .100 .129 .167
2013 Det 29 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2014 Det 22 5 0 1 1 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .400
2015 Det 25 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Det 35 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Det 28 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Atl 25 41 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 25 0 0 .024 .048 .024
2019 Was 30 52 1 6 0 0 0 1 0 24 0 0 .115 .115 .115
Career 365 346 8 29 1 1 0 8 17 169 0 0 .084 .127 .092

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Det Total 1 2 0 - 0 3 3 0 20.1 14 4 4 1 6 1 18 1.77
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 5 2 2 1 2 0 3 2.84
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 3 0 0 0 3 1 7 0.00
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 6 2 2 0 1 0 8 2.57
2013 Det Total 1 2 0 - 0 3 3 0 16.1 17 10 8 4 8 0 23 4.41
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 8 6 5 3 2 0 6 10.38
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.0 9 4 3 1 6 0 17 2.25
2014 Det Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2018 Atl Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 5 3 3 2 1 0 3 5.79
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 5 3 3 2 1 0 3 5.79
2019 Was Total 1 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 18.0 15 5 5 2 4 0 18 2.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 4 1 1 1 2 0 9 1.80
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.00
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 10 4 4 1 1 0 4 6.75
Career 3 6 0 - 0 11 10 0 61.1 51 22 20 9 19 1 64 2.93

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Atl Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Was Total 3 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 11 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 473 93 85 89.4 38.39
Curveball 66 80 70 75.4 5.36
Slider 58 85 78 82.3 4.71
Changeup 314 87 61 79.9 25.49
Cut Fastball 321 92 71 87.2 26.06


@STATS_Insights