MLB

#93
Pat Neshek
ERA S K
5.00 3 9
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 221
Position: RPBorn: 9/4/1980 Birthplace: Madison, Wisconsin
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 6th Round by Twins (2002)


Latest News
June 19 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Neshek has left an appearance against the Washington Nationals with an apparent injury.
Analysis: Neshek exited with a 2-0 count on Trea Turner in the eighth inning of the second game of a doubleheader Wednesday night. The submarine right-hander gave up a solo home run to Victor Robles and retired the other two hitters he faced. It was unclear what happened to Neshek, who was replaced by right-hander JD Hammer. Neshek entered 0-1 with a 4.67 ERA in 19 games. He came off the injured list Sunday after missing more than three weeks with a shoulder strain.
May 25 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Neshek (sore right shoulder) came off the injured list Sunday.
Analysis: The veteran reliever is 0-1 with three saves and a 4.67 ERA in 19 appearances, but could provide some needed help to a bullpen that is currently without key setup man Seranthony Dominguez.
May 23 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Pat Neshek allowed three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-7 on Thursday. Neshek struck out two, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Pat Neshek recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-5 on Sunday. Neshek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Pat Neshek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Friday. Neshek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Pat Neshek recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4 on Monday. Neshek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Pat Neshek allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 10-8 on Saturday. Neshek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 3 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Pat Neshek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Friday. Neshek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Pat Neshek allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Wednesday. Neshek struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Pat Neshek allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 4-0 on Friday. Neshek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Pat Neshek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 6-0 on Wednesday. Neshek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Pat Neshek allowed two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-5 on Saturday. Neshek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Pat Neshek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Friday. Neshek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Pat Neshek fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Monday. Neshek struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Pat Neshek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Sunday. Neshek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Pat Neshek recorded his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Monday. Neshek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Pat Neshek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Saturday. Neshek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Pat Neshek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-4 on Friday. Neshek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Pat Neshek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Sunday. Neshek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Pat Neshek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-6 on Saturday. Neshek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Pat Neshek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-4 on Thursday. Neshek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2006 Min 4 2 0 - 2 32 0 0 37.0 23 9 9 6 6 0 53 0.78 2.19
2007 Min 7 2 0 - 3 74 0 0 70.1 44 25 23 7 27 5 74 1.01 2.94
2008 Min 0 1 0 - 2 15 0 0 13.1 12 7 7 2 4 1 15 1.20 4.73
2010 Min 0 1 0 - 1 11 0 0 9.0 7 5 5 1 8 0 9 1.67 5.00
2011 SD 1 1 0 - 0 25 0 0 24.2 19 12 11 4 22 1 20 1.66 4.01
2012 Oak 2 1 0 - 2 24 0 0 19.2 10 3 3 3 6 1 16 0.81 1.37
2013 Oak 2 1 0 - 0 45 0 0 40.1 40 17 15 6 15 2 29 1.36 3.35
2014 StL 7 2 6 - 10 71 0 0 67.1 44 14 14 4 9 2 68 0.79 1.87
2015 Hou 3 6 1 - 4 66 0 0 54.2 49 25 22 8 12 1 51 1.12 3.62
2016 Hou 2 2 0 - 0 60 0 0 47.0 33 17 16 6 11 7 43 0.94 3.06
2017 Phi 3 2 1 - 3 43 0 0 40.1 28 5 5 2 5 0 45 0.82 1.12
2017 Col 2 1 0 - 2 28 0 0 22.0 20 8 6 1 1 0 24 0.95 2.45
2017 Tot 5 3 1 - 5 71 0 0 62.1 48 13 11 3 6 0 69 0.87 1.59
2018 Phi 3 2 5 - 6 30 0 0 24.1 23 9 7 2 5 1 15 1.15 2.59
2019 Phi 0 1 3 - 3 20 0 0 18.0 23 11 10 5 2 0 9 1.39 5.00
Career 36 25 16 - 38 544 0 0 488.0 375 167 153 57 133 21 471 1.04 2.82


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2006 Min Total 0 2 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.0 2 2 2 0 0 0 2 9.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 9.00
2012 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2014 StL Total 0 2 0 - 2 16 0 0 15.1 6 4 4 4 0 0 12 2.35
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.2 2 1 1 1 0 0 3 2.45
    LCS 0 0 0 - 1 4 0 0 4.0 1 1 1 1 0 0 3 2.25
2015 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.0 4 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2017 Col Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 4 4 4 0 2 0 4 13.50
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 2 2 0 1 0 2 13.50
Career 0 2 0 - 1 14 0 0 11.2 8 5 5 2 1 0 12 3.86


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 105 91 84 88.5 37.37
Slider 175 84 79 81.6 62.28
Changeup 1 63 63 63 .36


@STATS_Insights