MLB

#10
Adam Jones
AVG HR RBI
.286 10 32
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: CFBorn: 8/1/1985 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Mariners (2003)


Latest News
May 25 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Adam Jones went 2 for 2 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Francisco Giants 10-4. Jones scored once. He's now batting .286 with 10 home runs this season.
May 25 10:53 PM PT11:53 PM MT12:53 AM CT1:53 AM ET1:53 ET5:53 GMT13:53 10:53 PM MST12:53 AM EST11:53 PM CST1:23 AM VEN9:53 UAE12:53 AM CT-Adam Jones went 4 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Francisco Giants 18-2. Jones scored three times. He's now batting .279 with 10 home runs this season.
May 22 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Adam Jones went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2. He's now batting .265 with nine home runs this season.
May 22 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Adam Jones went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .271 with nine home runs this season.
May 19 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Adam Jones went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He's now batting .277 with nine home runs this season.
May 19 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-Adam Jones went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-5. He's now batting .285 with nine home runs this season.
May 18 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Adam Jones went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Francisco Giants 7-0. He's now batting .287 with nine home runs this season.
May 15 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Adam Jones went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-1. Jones scored twice. He's now batting .276 with nine home runs this season.
May 15 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Adam Jones went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. He's now batting .270 with eight home runs this season.
May 14 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Adam Jones went 1 for 4 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-3. He's now batting .271 with eight home runs this season.
May 12 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Adam Jones went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He's now batting .272 with eight home runs this season.
May 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Adam Jones went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Atlanta Braves 6-4. He's now batting .260 with seven home runs this season.
May 11 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Adam Jones went 0 for 3 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1. He's now batting .255 with six home runs this season.
May 10 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Adam Jones went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He's now batting .261 with six home runs this season.
May 8 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Adam Jones went 0 for 6 with an RBI Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He's now batting .263 with six home runs this season.
May 7 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Adam Jones went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. Jones scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .275 with six home runs this season.
May 6 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Adam Jones went 0 for 4 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-1. He's now batting .273 with six home runs this season.
May 4 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Jones is back in the lineup Monday in Tampa after sitting out Sunday at Colorado.
Analysis: Jones was removed from Saturday's game as a precaution after feeling the effects of the thin air in Denver. He is batting .282 with six homers and 19 RBIs in 32 games in his first season with Arizona.
May 4 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Adam Jones went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Colorado Rockies 10-9. Jones scored three times. He's now batting .289 with six home runs this season.
May 1 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Adam Jones went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the New York Yankees 3-2. He's now batting .276 with five home runs this season.
May 1 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Adam Jones went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the New York Yankees 3-1. He's now batting .286 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 28 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Adam Jones went 0 for 7 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Chicago Cubs 6-5. He's now batting .294 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 27 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Adam Jones went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Chicago Cubs 9-1. He's now batting .314 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 27 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Adam Jones went 3 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Chicago Cubs 8-3. Jones scored twice. He's now batting .317 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Adam Jones went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. He's now batting .302 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 22 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Adam Jones went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-4. He's now batting .304 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Adam Jones went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Chicago Cubs 2-1. He's now batting .299 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 20 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Adam Jones went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Chicago Cubs 6-0. He's now batting .298 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 19 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Adam Jones went 1 for 4 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-1. He's now batting .316 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 18 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Adam Jones went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Atlanta Braves 4-1. Jones scored once. He's now batting .320 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Adam Jones went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Atlanta Braves 3-2. Jones scored twice. He's now batting .319 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 16 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Adam Jones went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Atlanta Braves 9-6. Jones scored once. He's now batting .324 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 14 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Adam Jones went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Diego Padres 8-4. Jones scored once. He's now batting .333 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 13 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Adam Jones went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 5-4. He's now batting .333 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 13 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Adam Jones went 0 for 4 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1. He's now batting .327 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 12 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Adam Jones went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 7-6. He's now batting .353 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 11 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Adam Jones went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Texas Rangers 5-2. He's now batting .354 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 10 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Adam Jones went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Texas Rangers 5-4. He's now batting .362 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Adam Jones went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He's now batting .364 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Adam Jones went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He's now batting .400 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Adam Jones went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Boston Red Sox 15-8. Jones scored twice. He's now batting .389 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 3 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Adam Jones went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 4-1. He's now batting .364 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 3 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Adam Jones went 2 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the San Diego Padres 8-5. He's now batting .379 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 2 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Adam Jones went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Diego Padres 10-3. He's now batting .375 with three home runs this season.
Mar. 31 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Adam Jones went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7. Jones scored once. He's now batting .368 with two home runs this season.
Mar. 31 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Adam Jones went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 18-5. He's now batting .357 with two home runs this season.
Mar. 30 1:18 AM PT2:18 AM MT3:18 AM CT4:18 AM ET4:18 ET8:18 GMT16:18 1:18 AM MST3:18 AM EST2:18 AM CST3:48 AM VEN12:18 UAE2:18 AM CT-Adam Jones went 1 for 6 with a double Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
Mar. 28 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Adam Jones went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-5. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Sea 32 74 6 16 4 0 1 8 2 22 3 1 .216 .237 .311
2007 Sea 41 65 16 16 2 1 2 4 4 21 2 1 .246 .300 .400
2008 Bal 132 477 61 129 21 7 9 57 23 108 10 3 .270 .311 .400
2009 Bal 119 473 83 131 22 3 19 70 36 93 10 4 .277 .335 .457
2010 Bal 149 581 76 165 25 5 19 69 23 119 7 7 .284 .325 .442
2011 Bal 151 567 68 159 26 2 25 83 29 113 12 4 .280 .319 .466
2012 Bal 162 648 103 186 39 3 32 82 34 126 16 7 .287 .334 .505
2013 Bal 160 653 100 186 35 1 33 108 25 136 14 3 .285 .318 .493
2014 Bal 159 644 88 181 30 2 29 96 19 133 7 1 .281 .311 .469
2015 Bal 137 546 74 147 25 3 27 82 24 102 3 1 .269 .308 .474
2016 Bal 152 619 86 164 19 0 29 83 39 115 2 0 .265 .310 .436
2017 Bal 147 597 82 170 28 1 26 73 27 113 2 1 .285 .322 .466
2018 Bal 145 580 54 163 35 0 15 63 24 93 7 1 .281 .313 .419
2019 Ari 49 192 25 55 13 0 10 32 12 29 1 1 .286 .340 .510
Career 1735 6716 922 1868 324 28 276 910 321 1323 96 35 .278 .318 .458

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Bal Total 6 26 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 7 0 0 .077 .074 .077
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 5 23 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .087 .087 .087
2014 Bal Total 7 27 6 6 0 0 1 3 3 8 1 0 .222 .323 .333
    LDS 3 11 4 2 0 0 0 0 1 3 1 0 .182 .308 .182
    LCS 4 16 2 4 0 0 1 3 2 5 0 0 .250 .333 .438
2016 Bal Total 1 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200
    WC 1 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 14 58 7 9 0 0 1 4 3 16 1 0 .155 .206 .207



@STATS_Insights