MLB

#21
Andrew Miller
ERA S K
2.77 4 16
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-7 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 5/21/1985 Birthplace: Gainesville, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Tigers (2006)


Latest News
Sep. 30 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Andrew Miller allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Wednesday. Miller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Andrew Miller walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Saturday. Miller struck out two, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Andrew Miller recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Thursday. Miller struck out two, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Andrew Miller recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Sunday. Miller struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Andrew Miller improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Friday. Miller struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Andrew Miller walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Thursday. Miller struck out one, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Andrew Miller blew his first save, allowing one run on no hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-5 on Sunday. Miller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Andrew Miller did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-1 on Saturday. Miller struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Andrew Miller did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Tuesday. Miller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Andrew Miller did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Saturday. Miller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 10:26 AM PT11:26 AM MT12:26 PM CT1:26 PM ET13:26 ET17:26 GMT1:26 10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST11:26 AM CST12:56 PM VEN21:26 UAE12:26 PM CT-Miller (left shoulder fatigue) has been activated from the injured list for this weekend's series against the Cubs.
Analysis: Miller is 0-1 with two saves and a 4.76 ERA in seven appearances this season.
Aug. 23 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Andrew Miller did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-2 on Sunday. Miller struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Andrew Miller allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-0 on Saturday. Miller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST6:38 PM CST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Andrew Miller fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Wednesday. Miller struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Andrew Miller recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Monday. Miller struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Andrew Miller recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Saturday. Miller struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
July 29 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Andrew Miller allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-0 on Wednesday. Miller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Andrew Miller allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Sunday. Miller struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2006 Det 0 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 10.1 8 9 7 0 10 0 6 1.74 6.10
2007 Det 5 5 0 - 0 13 13 0 64.0 73 43 40 8 39 0 56 1.75 5.63
2008 Fla 6 10 0 - 0 29 20 0 107.1 120 78 70 7 56 4 89 1.64 5.87
2009 Fla 3 5 0 - 0 20 14 0 80.0 85 52 43 7 43 1 59 1.60 4.84
2010 Fla 1 5 0 - 0 9 7 0 32.2 51 34 31 6 26 2 28 2.36 8.54
2011 Bos 6 3 0 - 0 17 12 0 65.0 77 43 40 8 41 0 50 1.82 5.54
2012 Bos 3 2 0 - 0 53 0 0 40.1 28 15 15 3 20 1 51 1.19 3.35
2013 Bos 1 2 0 - 1 37 0 0 30.2 25 12 9 3 17 0 48 1.37 2.64
2014 Bos 3 5 0 - 0 50 0 0 42.1 25 13 11 2 13 2 69 0.90 2.34
2014 Bal 2 0 1 - 2 23 0 0 20.0 8 3 3 1 4 0 34 0.60 1.35
2014 Tot 5 5 1 - 2 73 0 0 62.1 33 16 14 3 17 2 103 0.80 2.02
2015 NYY 3 2 36 - 38 60 0 0 61.2 33 16 14 5 20 1 100 0.86 2.04
2016 NYY 6 1 9 - 11 44 0 0 45.1 28 8 7 5 7 0 77 0.77 1.39
2016 Cle 4 0 3 - 3 26 0 0 29.0 14 5 5 3 2 0 46 0.55 1.55
2016 Tot 10 1 12 - 14 70 0 0 74.1 42 13 12 8 9 0 123 0.69 1.45
2017 Cle 4 3 2 - 4 57 0 0 62.2 31 11 10 3 21 0 95 0.83 1.44
2018 Cle 2 4 2 - 5 37 0 0 34.0 31 16 16 3 16 1 45 1.38 4.24
2019 StL 5 6 6 - 11 73 0 0 54.2 45 32 27 11 27 1 70 1.32 4.45
2020 StL 1 1 4 - 5 16 0 0 13.0 9 4 4 0 5 0 16 1.08 2.77
Career 55 55 63 - 80 572 66 0 793.0 691 394 352 75 367 13 939 1.33 3.99

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Det 13 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2008 Fla 29 30 1 2 0 0 0 3 0 16 0 0 .067 .067 .067
2009 Fla 20 24 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .083 .083 .083
2010 Fla 9 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 Bos 17 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Cle 57 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Cle 37 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 573 74 1 4 0 0 0 3 0 38 0 0 .054 .054 .054

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 14.2 2 0 0 0 2 0 16 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
2015 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2016 Cle Total 4 0 2 - 2 20 0 0 38.2 24 6 6 4 10 0 60 1.40
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 7 0.00
    LCS 0 0 1 - 1 4 0 0 7.2 3 0 0 0 0 0 14 0.00
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 7.2 7 3 3 2 3 0 9 3.52
2017 Cle Total 0 2 0 - 0 8 0 0 10.0 8 2 2 2 4 0 16 1.80
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.0 4 1 1 1 2 0 8 1.80
2018 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 2 4 0 0 0.2 2 0 0 0 6 2 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 3 1 0 0.00
2019 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 10.0 2 0 0 0 4 2 12 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 2 1 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
2020 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 2 1 1 - 2 29 0 0 38.2 20 4 4 3 13 2 54 0.93


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 82 94 84 90.3 40
Slider 123 83 77 80.1 60


@STATS_Insights