MLB

#4
Alex Gordon
AVG HR RBI
.287 8 34
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: LFBorn: 2/10/1984 Birthplace: Lincoln, Nebraska
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2005)


Latest News
May 22 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-3. He's now batting .287 with eight home runs this season.
May 22 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2. Gordon scored twice. He's now batting .293 with eight home runs this season.
May 19 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-1. Gordon scored once. He's now batting .292 with eight home runs this season.
May 19 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Los Angeles Angels 6-3. He's now batting .291 with eight home runs this season.
May 18 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2. Gordon scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .290 with eight home runs this season.
May 16 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 16-1. He's now batting .289 with eight home runs this season.
May 15 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 6-1. Gordon added a stolen base. He's now batting .295 with eight home runs this season.
May 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Texas Rangers 11-5. Gordon scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .299 with eight home runs this season.
May 12 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1. He's now batting .296 with eight home runs this season.
May 11 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0. He's now batting .290 with eight home runs this season.
May 10 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 2 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. He's now batting .291 with eight home runs this season.
May 7 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Houston Astros 12-2. He's now batting .285 with six home runs this season.
May 6 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 2 for 4 Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Houston Astros 6-4. Gordon scored once. He's now batting .294 with six home runs this season.
May 5 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He's now batting .287 with six home runs this season.
May 4 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 3 for 5 with a home run and five RBIs Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 15-3. Gordon scored twice. He's now batting .299 with six home runs this season.
May 3 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. Gordon scored once. He's now batting .286 with five home runs this season.
May 2 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .284 with five home runs this season.
May 1 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. Gordon scored once. He's now batting .295 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 29 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-5. He's now batting .301 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-3. Gordon scored once. He's now batting .310 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 27 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Los Angeles Angels 9-4. Gordon scored twice. He's now batting .309 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1. He's now batting .309 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 24 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Tampa Bay Rays 10-2. He's now batting .311 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. He's now batting .314 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 22 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. He's now batting .313 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 7-6. He's now batting .316 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 20 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 9-2. He's now batting .311 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 6-2. He's now batting .329 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 18 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Kansas City Royals beat the New York Yankees 6-1. He's now batting .328 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He's now batting .339 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He's now batting .345 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He's now batting .352 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 14 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Indians 9-8. Gordon scored once. He's now batting .360 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 13 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Indians 3-0. He's now batting .356 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 4 for 5 with two doubles, a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Cleveland Indians 8-1. He's now batting .390 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 11 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 2 for 4 with two doubles Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-6. Gordon scored twice. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3. He's now batting .313 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 13-5. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST1:38 PM CST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE2:38 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 3-1. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 7-4. He's now batting .300 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 4 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 2 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-4. Gordon scored twice. He's now batting .294 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 2 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-6. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 6-3. Gordon scored once. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Chicago White Sox 8-6. Gordon scored three times. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Alex Gordon went 0 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Chicago White Sox 5-3. Gordon scored twice. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 KC 151 543 60 134 36 4 15 60 41 137 14 4 .247 .314 .411
2008 KC 134 493 72 128 35 1 16 59 66 120 9 2 .260 .351 .432
2009 KC 49 164 28 38 6 0 6 22 21 43 5 0 .232 .324 .378
2010 KC 74 242 34 52 10 0 8 20 34 62 1 5 .215 .315 .355
2011 KC 151 611 101 185 45 4 23 87 67 139 17 8 .303 .376 .502
2012 KC 161 642 93 189 51 5 14 72 73 140 10 5 .294 .368 .455
2013 KC 156 633 90 168 27 6 20 81 52 141 11 3 .265 .327 .422
2014 KC 156 563 87 150 34 1 19 74 65 126 12 3 .266 .351 .432
2015 KC 104 354 40 96 18 0 13 48 49 92 2 5 .271 .377 .432
2016 KC 128 445 62 98 16 2 17 40 52 148 8 1 .220 .312 .380
2017 KC 148 476 52 99 20 2 9 45 45 126 7 4 .208 .293 .315
2018 KC 141 506 56 124 24 0 13 54 50 124 12 2 .245 .324 .370
2019 KC 46 167 31 48 14 0 8 34 21 27 3 0 .287 .388 .515
Career 1599 5839 806 1509 336 25 181 696 636 1425 111 42 .258 .340 .418

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 KC Total 15 54 7 11 6 0 1 11 6 16 4 0 .204 .317 .370
    WC 1 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 1 0 .000 .167 .000
    LDS 3 10 2 3 2 0 0 4 3 2 2 0 .300 .462 .500
    LCS 4 12 1 3 1 0 1 5 2 7 0 0 .250 .438 .583
    WS 7 27 4 5 3 0 0 2 0 5 1 0 .185 .214 .296
2015 KC Total 16 54 10 13 4 0 2 6 8 14 0 0 .241 .349 .426
    LDS 5 17 2 4 1 0 1 2 2 5 0 0 .235 .316 .471
    LCS 6 19 5 5 2 0 0 1 1 5 0 0 .263 .333 .368
    WS 5 18 3 4 1 0 1 3 5 4 0 0 .222 .391 .444
Career 31 108 17 24 10 0 3 17 14 30 4 0 .222 .333 .398



@STATS_Insights