MLB

#19
Joey Votto
AVG HR RBI
.178 2 6
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: 1BBorn: 9/10/1983 Birthplace: Toronto, Canada
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 2nd Round by Reds (2002)


Latest News
Apr. 14 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-6. He's now batting .178 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Francisco Giants 3-0. He's now batting .171 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-0. He's now batting .162 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3. He's now batting .176 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:16 PM PT1:16 PM MT2:16 PM CT3:16 PM ET15:16 ET19:16 GMT3:16 12:16 PM MST2:16 PM EST1:16 PM CST2:46 PM VEN23:16 UAE1:16 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-4. Votto scored twice. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-1. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 4 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the St. Louis Cardinals 12-1. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the St. Louis Cardinals 9-6. Votto scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-6. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 10 10:11 AM PT11:11 AM MT12:11 PM CT1:11 PM ET13:11 ET18:11 GMT2:11 11:11 AM MST1:11 PM EST12:11 PM CST1:41 PM VEN22:11 UAE12:11 PM CT-Votto (COVID-19) has returned to the Reds after a 10-day isolation period.
Analysis: Votto had gone 4 for 9 in spring training play before testing positive March 10.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Cin 24 84 11 27 7 0 4 17 5 15 1 0 .321 .360 .548
2008 Cin 151 526 69 156 32 3 24 84 59 102 7 5 .297 .368 .506
2009 Cin 131 469 82 151 38 1 25 84 70 106 4 1 .322 .414 .567
2010 Cin 150 547 106 177 36 2 37 113 91 125 16 5 .324 .424 .600
2011 Cin 161 599 101 185 40 3 29 103 110 129 8 6 .309 .416 .531
2012 Cin 111 374 59 126 44 0 14 56 94 85 5 3 .337 .474 .567
2013 Cin 162 581 101 177 30 3 24 73 135 138 6 3 .305 .435 .491
2014 Cin 62 220 32 56 16 0 6 23 47 49 1 1 .255 .390 .409
2015 Cin 158 545 95 171 33 2 29 80 143 135 11 3 .314 .459 .541
2016 Cin 158 556 101 181 34 2 29 97 108 120 8 1 .326 .434 .550
2017 Cin 162 559 106 179 34 1 36 100 134 83 5 1 .320 .454 .578
2018 Cin 145 503 67 143 28 2 12 67 108 101 2 0 .284 .417 .419
2019 Cin 142 525 79 137 32 1 15 47 76 123 5 0 .261 .357 .411
2020 Cin 54 186 32 42 8 0 11 22 37 43 0 0 .226 .354 .446
2021 Cin 11 45 5 8 0 0 2 6 2 7 0 0 .178 .213 .311
Career 1782 6319 1046 1916 412 20 297 972 1219 1361 79 29 .303 .418 .516

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Cin Total 6 20 0 2 0 0 0 2 0 4 0 0 .100 .091 .100
    LDS 3 10 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .100 .091 .100
2012 Cin Total 10 36 6 14 0 0 0 0 8 10 0 0 .389 .500 .389
    LDS 5 18 3 7 0 0 0 0 4 5 0 0 .389 .500 .389
2013 Cin Total 2 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2020 Cin Total 4 18 0 4 0 0 0 0 2 6 0 0 .222 .300 .222
    WC 2 9 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .222 .300 .222
Career 11 41 3 10 0 0 0 1 5 12 0 0 .244 .319 .244



@STATS_Insights