MLB

#15
Brandon Morrow
ERA S K
1.13 10 16
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 207
Position: RPBorn: 7/26/1984 Birthplace: Santa Rosa, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Mariners (2006)


Latest News
May 20 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Brandon Morrow did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-1 on Sunday. Morrow struck out three, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Tuesday. Morrow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-4 on Saturday. Morrow struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Tuesday. Morrow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 7 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Brandon Morrow allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Sunday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Brandon Morrow blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-6 on Saturday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Sunday. Morrow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Friday. Morrow struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0 on Thursday. Morrow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-7 on Sunday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5 on Thursday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Brandon Morrow walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Tuesday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Brandon Morrow walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-10 on Saturday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Brandon Morrow did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Friday. Morrow struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Sunday. Morrow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Brandon Morrow recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Saturday. Morrow struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2007 Sea 3 4 0 - 2 60 0 0 63.1 56 29 29 3 50 5 66 1.67 4.12
2008 Sea 3 4 10 - 12 45 5 0 64.2 40 26 24 10 34 1 75 1.14 3.34
2009 Sea 2 4 6 - 8 26 10 0 69.2 66 38 34 10 44 1 63 1.58 4.39
2010 Tor 10 7 0 - 0 26 26 1 146.1 136 76 73 11 66 0 178 1.38 4.49
2011 Tor 11 11 0 - 0 30 30 0 179.1 162 103 94 21 69 1 203 1.29 4.72
2012 Tor 10 7 0 - 0 21 21 3 124.2 98 45 41 12 41 0 108 1.11 2.96
2013 Tor 2 3 0 - 0 10 10 0 54.1 63 39 34 12 18 1 42 1.49 5.63
2014 Tor 1 3 0 - 0 13 6 0 33.1 37 21 21 2 18 0 30 1.65 5.67
2015 SD 2 0 0 - 0 5 5 0 33.0 29 10 10 3 7 0 23 1.09 2.73
2016 SD 1 0 0 - 1 18 0 0 16.0 19 4 3 2 3 1 8 1.38 1.69
2017 LAD 6 0 2 - 3 45 0 0 43.2 31 10 10 0 9 1 50 0.92 2.06
2018 ChC 0 0 10 - 11 17 0 0 16.0 9 2 2 0 6 0 16 0.94 1.13
Career 51 43 28 - 37 316 113 4 844.1 746 403 375 86 365 11 862 1.32 4.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Sea 45 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2009 Sea 26 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 Tor 26 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 Tor 30 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Tor 13 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 SD 5 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .000 .100 .000
Career 316 23 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 14 0 0 .000 .042 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 1 14 0 0 13.2 11 6 6 3 2 0 12 3.95
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 2 1 1 1 0 0 1 2.45
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 7 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 1 7 0 0 5.1 8 5 5 2 1 0 4 8.44
Career 0 0 0 - 1 14 0 0 13.2 11 6 6 3 2 0 12 3.95

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 LAD Total 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 171 100 94 97.3 70.08
Slider 34 89 84 87.4 13.93
Cut Fastball 39 94 89 91.6 15.98


@STATS_Insights