MLB

#33
J.A. Happ
ERA W-L K
3.47 2-2 42
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-5 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 10/19/1982 Birthplace: Peru, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Phillies (2004)


Latest News
Sep. 25 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-J.A. Happ allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Friday. Happ struck out three, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-J.A. Happ improved to 2-2, allowing four hits over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-0 on Saturday. Happ struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-J.A. Happ allowed one run on five hits in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Sunday. Happ struck out five, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-J.A. Happ fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Tuesday. Happ struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-J.A. Happ allowed four runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the New York Mets 9-7 on Thursday. Happ struck out four, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-J.A. Happ allowed three hits without giving up a run in 7.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Saturday. Happ struck out five, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-J.A. Happ improved to 1-1, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Sunday. Happ struck out three, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-J.A. Happ fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on three hits and six walks in 3.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-7 on Wednesday. Happ struck out one, ending the game with a 10.29 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-J.A. Happ allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-6 on Thursday. Happ struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights