MLB

#59
Carlos Carrasco
ERA W-L K
3.95 15-7 149
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 224
Position: SPBorn: 3/21/1987 Birthplace: Barquisimeto, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2003)


Latest News
Sep. 27 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 15-7, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Tuesday. Carrasco struck out two, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-5 on Tuesday. Carrasco struck out four, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 15-6, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1 on Thursday. Carrasco struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST7:30 PM CST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 14-6, allowing one run on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 11-3 on Saturday. Carrasco struck out six, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)2:43 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 13-6, allowing five runs - one earned - on six hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 7-1 on Sunday. Carrasco struck out two, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 12:14 PM PT1:14 PM MT2:14 PM CT3:14 PM ET15:14 ET19:14 GMT3:14 12:14 PM MST2:14 PM EST1:14 PM CST2:44 PM VEN23:14 UAE1:14 PM CT-Carrasco (strained left oblique) came off the injured start Sunday to start against the Nationals.
Analysis: Carrasco, who exited his most recent start on Aug. 15 with a Grade 1 oblique strain, threw a simulated game and a bullpen session earlier this week to prepare for a return. The veteran right-hander was on a roll prior to the injury, going 5-0 with a 1.69 ERA over a seven-start stretch.
Aug. 15 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 13-5, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-1 on Monday. Carrasco struck out one, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 13-4, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-2 on Tuesday. Carrasco struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 12-4, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Thursday. Carrasco struck out six, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 30 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST6:51 PM CST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 11-4, allowing four hits and two walks over 7.2 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 4-0 on Saturday. Carrasco struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed six hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Sunday. Carrasco struck out one, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 10-4, allowing five hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-0 on Thursday. Carrasco struck out six, ending the game with a 4.27 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 9 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST6:21 PM CST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed two runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Saturday. Carrasco struck out five, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 3 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 9-4, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Sunday. Carrasco struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 8-4, allowing six runs on six hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Houston Astros 9-1 on Tuesday. Carrasco struck out four, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 22 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 8-3, allowing five runs on four hits and two walks in 2.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Houston Astros 5-3 on Wednesday. Carrasco struck out two, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 8-2, allowing three runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 10-4 on Friday. Carrasco struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 12 12:47 AM PT1:47 AM MT2:47 AM CT3:47 AM ET3:47 ET7:47 GMT15:47 12:47 AM MST2:47 AM EST1:47 AM CST3:17 AM VEN11:47 UAE1:47 AM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 7-2, allowing five runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-6 on Saturday. Carrasco struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 7 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 7-1, allowing two runs on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 11-5 on Monday. Carrasco struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 1 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 6-1, allowing four hits and five walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 5-0 on Wednesday. Carrasco struck out five, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 27 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 5-1, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6 on Friday. Carrasco struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 21 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 4-1, allowing one run on seven hits in 5.1 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-1 on Saturday. Carrasco struck out four, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 15 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed four runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-7 on Sunday. Carrasco struck out two, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on seven hits in 6.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Tuesday. Carrasco struck out five, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 3 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET21:08 ET1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST8:08 PM EST7:08 PM CST8:38 PM VEN5:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 2-1, allowing six hits and two walks over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-0 on Tuesday. Carrasco struck out five, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco fell to 1-1, allowing eight runs - seven earned - on eight hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-5 on Wednesday. Carrasco struck out three, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on four hits in 7.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-2 on Thursday. Carrasco struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Saturday. Carrasco struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Carlos Carrasco allowed one run on two hits in 5.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Sunday. Carrasco struck out five, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.35 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Cle 0 4 0 - 0 5 5 0 22.1 40 23 22 6 11 1 11 2.28 8.87
2010 Cle 2 2 0 - 0 7 7 1 44.2 47 20 19 6 14 1 38 1.37 3.83
2011 Cle 8 9 0 - 0 21 21 1 124.2 130 68 64 15 40 3 85 1.36 4.62
2013 Cle 1 4 0 - 0 15 7 0 46.2 64 36 35 4 18 2 30 1.76 6.75
2014 Cle 8 7 1 - 1 40 14 1 134.0 103 40 38 7 29 1 140 0.99 2.55
2015 Cle 14 12 0 - 0 30 30 3 183.2 154 75 74 18 43 2 216 1.07 3.63
2016 Cle 11 8 0 - 0 25 25 1 146.1 134 64 54 21 34 2 150 1.15 3.32
2017 Cle 18 6 0 - 0 32 32 1 200.0 173 73 73 21 46 2 226 1.10 3.29
2018 Cle 17 10 0 - 0 32 30 2 192.0 173 78 72 21 43 4 231 1.13 3.38
2019 Cle 6 7 1 - 2 23 12 1 80.0 92 48 47 18 16 1 96 1.35 5.29
2020 Cle 3 4 0 - 0 12 12 0 68.0 55 22 22 8 27 0 82 1.21 2.91
2021 NYM 1 5 0 - 0 12 12 0 53.2 59 39 36 12 18 0 50 1.43 6.04
2022 NYM 15 7 0 - 0 28 28 0 148.0 156 69 65 16 40 2 149 1.32 3.95
Career 104 85 2 - 3 282 235 11 1444.0 1380 655 621 173 379 21 1504 1.22 3.87

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Cle 21 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Cle 40 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Cle 30 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2017 Cle 32 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2018 Cle 32 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2021 NYM 12 15 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 10 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 282 31 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 18 0 0 .065 .094 .065

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 0 0 0 3 0 7 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 0 0 0 3 0 7 0.00
2018 Cle Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 6 2 2 0 1 0 3 3.38
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 6 2 2 0 1 0 3 3.38
2020 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.0 2 4 4 1 3 0 6 12.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.0 2 4 4 1 3 0 6 12.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 14.0 11 6 6 1 7 0 16 3.86


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1095 96 89 92.9 46.81
Curveball 100 84 78 81.3 4.28
Slider 570 89 80 84.8 24.37
Changeup 574 91 84 87.4 24.54


@STATS_Insights